Radio Caroline Show 8th July 2022 playlist

hour 1

7 Jul 2003, Darkness released their debut studio album Permission To Land which topped the UK chart for four weeks. Five singles were released from the album including ‘I Believe in a Thing Called Love’, the most successful, reaching No.2 on the UK Singles Chart. The band won three BRIT Awards in 2004 in response to the album, Best Group, Best Rock Group and Best Album. They also won two Kerrang! awards in 2004 for Best Live Act and Best British Band.
track I believe in a thing called love

9 Jul 2006, Muse started a two week run at No.1 on the UK album chart with ‘Black Holes & Revelations’ the bands fifth album release and second No.1.
track: starlight

2017 end of year

  1. 13 1/2 The Killers the fifth studio album by American rock band the Killers. It was released on September 22, 2017
    track: – The Man
  2. 25 2 Heather Findlay Band Studio Album, released in 2016
    track: – Bitterness burnt
  3. 14 5 Ed Sheeran the third studio album by English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran. It was released on 3 March 2017
    track: – Galway Girl

in at no 40, Drive-By Truckers are an American rock band based in Athens, Georgia. Welcome 2 Club XIII is the 14th studio album by southern rock band Drive-By Truckers released on June 3, 2022
track: We will never wake you in the morning”

inat no 33, FOALS, are a British rock band formed in Oxford in 2005, Life Is Yours is the seventh studio album by British rock band Foals, released on 17 June 2022
track: life is yours


11 Jul 1959. 63, Richie Sambora, guitar, Bon Jovi, (1986 US No.1 album ‘Slippery When Wet’ plus 5 UK No.1 albums. 1987 US No.1 & UK No.4 single ‘Livin’ On A Prayer’).Stranger in This Town is the first solo studio album by Richie Sambora, the guitarist from the New Jersey band Bon Jovi. The album was released in 1991,
track: ballad of youth

in at no 38 The Pineapple Thief are a British progressive rock band, started by Bruce Soord in 1999 in Somerset, England.their 14th album 2022 Give It Back
track: build a world

Simon Collins’ son of music legend Phil Collins, Becoming Human Release Date: 4th September 2020fourth solo release
track: becoming human

Face Value is the debut solo studio album by English drummer, singer-songwriter and Genesis lead singer Phil Collins, released on 13 February 1981
track: Tomorrow Never Knows” John Lennon, Paul McCartney

Train is an American rock band from San Francisco which was formed in 1993. AM Gold is the ninth studio album by Train, released through Columbia Records on May 20, 2022
track: AM gold

Xander and the Peace Pirates today release their eagerly anticipated 10-track album ‘Order Out Of Chaos’. If you’re a lover of rock and soul, subtle riffs that haunt and send the listener, stunning vocals and guitar mastery, beguiling and infectious melodies,
track: kiss your rain

8 Jul 1978, Gerry Rafferty’s album City To City went to No.1 on the US chart, knocking off ‘Saturday Night Fever’, which had been at the top of the charts for almost six months
track: home and dry

hour 2
Cool Water is the eleventh album by English progressive rock band Caravan, released in 1994. It is a compilation of old recordings, including their unreleased 2nd Arista album shelved in 1978.
track: Just the Way You Are

Fly from Here is the twentieth studio album by the English rock band Yes, released on 22 June 2011,
Benoît David – lead vocals (2011 edition)
Steve Howe – guitars, backing vocals, co-lead vocals on “Hour of Need”, lead vocals on “Don’t Take No for an Answer” (2018 edition)
Chris Squire – bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on “The Man You Always Wanted Me to Be”
Alan White – drums
Geoff Downes – keyboards
Trevor Horn – lead vocals (2018 edition), backing vocals, additional keyboards on “Sad Night at the Airfield”[8]
track: “Into the Storm”

Keys of the Kingdom is the fourteenth album by the rock band the Moody Blues, released in 1991
track: Hope and Pray

Beyond the Shrouded Horizon is the twenty-first studio album by English guitarist and songwriter Steve Hackett.Released 26 September 2011
track: A Place Called Freedom”

The Endless River is the fifteenth studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released in November 2014
track: “It’s What We Do”


karnataka, Secrets of Angels, released on 7 March 2015
track: feels like home

Touchstone has been described as “A band who combine the prog sensibilities of Yes with the hard rocking aptitudes of Van Halen, 2nd album Wintercoast (2009)
track: joker in the pack

UK symphonic rock band, Winter In Eden. their 3rd album
Awakening ‎2010
track: fate will oblige

Unitopia is an Australian music group using progressive rock as a framework, More Than a Dream (2005) re engineered 2022
track: more than a dream

Magenta are a Welsh progressive rock band , The Twenty Seven Club (2 September 2013)
track: the gift

hour 3

Aynsley Lister is a British blues-rock guitarist/singer and songwriter. his 13th album 2016 Eyes Wide Open
track: all of your love

Matt Pearce & The Mutiny their new album, The Soul Food Store, on April 29th 2022
track: never get away from love

Deborah Bonham, English rock and blues vocalist and the sister of John Bonham, the late drummer for the band Led Zeppelin.Deborah Bonham and Peter Bullick, along with their band and special guests, have recorded a new Blues, Rock and Soul inspired 13 track album Bonham-Bullick, 2022
track: I don’t know why

Mass Hysteria’ marks Doris Brendel and Lee Dunham’s fourth joint album venture, Released: 2020
track: take me to the edge

Mick Ralphs is an English musician, vocalist and songwriter, who was a founding member of rock bands Mott the Hoople and Bad Company.Take This was originally released on vinyl in 1984
track: Give You My Love

The Mentulls ; Profile: British rock band formed in 2008.Recipe For Change 2021 their 4th album
track: easy to walk away

Guitarist Larry Miller, Unfinished Business, 2010
track: as blue as it gets

Anutha Zone is the 21st studio album by American singer-songwriter Dr. John. The album was released on August 10, 1998
track: “I Don’t Wanna Know

Centerfield is the third solo studio album by musician John Fogerty. Released in 1985,
track: “The Old Man Down the Road”

Moments is the third album by singer Boz Scaggs, released in 1971
track: “I Will Forever Sing (The Blues)”

Starlite Campbell Band is a British blues group , Starlite Campbell Band live
track: preacher of love

Supersonic Blues Machine is a California-based trio, Voodoo Nation their third studio album 2022
track: too late