Radio Caroline show 16th July 2022 playlist

hour 1
The Sea of Love is the second album by the Irish rock band The Adventures, released in May 1988
track: “The Sound of Summer”

Ridiculous is an album by the British group Squeeze. It was the band’s eleventh studio album,Released 13 November 1995 (UK), June 1996 (US)
track: This Summer”


  1. 22 6 Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats, American singer and songwriter based in Denver, Colorado, the second studio album by American band Nathan Rateliff & The Night Sweats. It was released on March 9, 2018
    track: – coolin’ out
  2. 22 5 Laura Veirs, an American singer-songwriter ,
    the tenth studio album by American folk musician Laura Veirs, released on April 13, 2018
    track: – the lookout
  3. 22 2 Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds the third studio album by English rock band Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.released on 24 November 2017
    track: – Be Careful What You Wish For”

a new entry at 40, Drive-By Truckers are an American rock band based in Athens, Georgia. Welcome 2 Club XIII is the 14th studio album by southern rock band Drive-By Truckers released on June 3, 2022
track: Wilder Days”


Seals and Crofts was an American soft rock duo made up of James Eugene Seals (October 17, 1942 – June 6, 2022)[1][2][a] and Darrell George “Dash” Crofts (born August 14, 1938, Summer Breeze is the fourth album by the American soft rock band Seals and Crofts, released in 1972
track: “Summer Breeze”

in at no33, FOALS, are a British rock band formed in Oxford in 2005, Life Is Yours is the seventh studio album by British rock band Foals, released on 17 June 2022
track: “Looking High”

in at no 38, The Pineapple Thief are a British progressive rock band,Give It Back is a superb collection that showcases the evolution of the band.
track: warm seas

16 Jul 1966, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker and Eric Clapton formed Cream. The three piece group only lasted two years, leaving behind some classic recordings including ‘Sunshine of Your Love,’ ‘Badge,’ ‘Strange Brew,’ and ‘White Room.’Wheels of Fire is the third album by the British rock band Cream. Release August 9, 1968 (UK)
track:”Those Were the Days”

16 Jul 2012, Jon Lord, the former keyboard player with Deep Purple, died aged 71. Lord was a co-founder of Deep Purple in 1968 and co-wrote many of the group’s songs including Smoke On The Water. He also played with bands including Whitesnake. He had been receiving treatment for pancreatic cancer since last August. Machine Head is the sixth studio album released by the English rock band Deep Purple. It was recorded in December 1971
track: “Lazy”, brilliant organ solo

15 Jul 1978,The Rolling Stones started a two-week run at No.1 on the US album chart with Some Girls the group’s seventh US No.1 album. released on 9 June 1978 their 16 th lbum
track: .”Miss You”

hour 2

Moon Safari is a Swedish progressive rock band formed in Skellefteå in 2003. their debut album A Doorway to Summer (2005)
track: Doorway

Kayak is a Dutch rock band formed in Hilversum in 1972.Close to the Fire is the 9th studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak, released in 2000
track: “Worlds Apart

Pattern-Seeking Animals is an American progressive rock supergroup formed in 2018 by Ted Leonard, Dave Meros, John Boegehold and Jimmy Keegan; their 3rd album Only Passing Through (2022)
track: here with you and me

Blackfield is the debut album by the art rock band Blackfield, released in February 2004. collaborative music project by the English musician and founder of Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson, and Israeli rock singer Aviv Geffen.
track: “Summer”


MEER is an eight-piece alternative pop orchestra from Hedmark, Norway. latest album “Playing House”
track: All At Sea

Kaipa is a Swedish progressive rock band.their 15th studio album Urskog (2022)
track: in the wastelands of my mind

KARFAGEN, is the brainchild of multi-talented musician and composer, Antony Kalugin.., is a Symphonic Prog (Prog) artist from Ukraine.their 15th album Land Of Green And Gold, 2022The music of Karfagen is mostly instrumental
track: Land Of Green (Part 3)

“Huis” is a Neo-prog band formed in 2009 in Quebec, Neither In Heaven is a music studio album recording by HUIS (Neo-Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2016
track: Even Angels Sometimes Fall

SUNCHILD is yet another prog project from talented and prolific Ukrainian musician Antony KALUGIN. KALUGIN currently records under three band names, KARFAGEN, HOGGWASH and SUNCHILD. Messages From Afar – The Division And Illusion Of Time is a music studio album recording by SUNCHILD (Crossover Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 2018 on .
track: grail and time

hour 3

Joanne Shaw Taylor (born 1985, England)[5] is a British blues rock singer and guitarist, Blues from the Heart: Live (2022)
track: Summertime

Dare is an English rock band from Oldham, England, , their 9th album Sacred Ground (2016
track: Days of Summer

3 cover tracks
.Mastodon is an American heavy metal band from Atlanta, Georgia. Formed in 2000, Mastodon Will Release A Cover Of Stairway To Heaven To Honor Their Late Manager … As a tribute to their late manager Nick John
track: stairway to heaven

Blacktop Mojo is a rock band from Palestine, Texas. their 2nd album Burn the Ships (2017)
track: dream on

Sleeping with Ghosts is the fourth studio album by British alternative rock band Placebo. Special Edition bonus disc: Covers
track:. “Running Up That Hill”


16 Jul 2014, Blues guitarist Johnny Winter died at the age of 70 in Zurich, just days after playing at the Lovely Days Festival in Austria. Winter, who was instantly recognisable by his long white hair, worked with some of the greatest bluesmen, producing several albums for his childhood hero Muddy Waters – with whom he won a number of Grammys, 1994 A Rock n’ Roll Collection
track: when you got a good friend

Chantel McGregor is a British blues rock guitarist and singer-songwriter. her 2nd album Lose Control Released: 9 October 2015
track: your feaver

Grainne Duffy, is a guitarist, singer and songwriter from Ireland. Out Of The Dark 2007
track: Each And Every Time

Christine Anne McVie (born Anne Christine Perfect on 12 July 1943is an English musician, singer and songwriter, and the lead vocalist[4] and keyboardist of Fleetwood Mac, which she joined in 1970.2022 Songbird
track: slow down

currently no 31, Ann Wilson (born June 19, 1950) is an American musician best known as the lead singer and songwriter[1] of the rock band Heart. her 3rd album 2022 Fierce Bliss covers and originals
track: black wing

Bonnie Raitt is an American blues singer, songwriter, guitarist, record producer, Give It Up is the second studio album by American musician Bonnie Raitt. Released in 1972
track: Under the Falling Sky” Jackson Browne song