Mostly Summer Show 123 playlist

Hour 1

Blue Öyster Cult is the eponymous debut studio album by the American hard rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released on January 16, 1972

Track: Stairway to the Stars

The Symbol Remains is the fifteenth studio album by American rock band Blue Öyster Cult, released on October 9, 2020

Track: Edge of the World

Shades of Deep Purple is the debut studio album by the English rock band Deep Purple, released in July 1968

Rod Evans – lead vocals

Ritchie Blackmore – guitars

Jon Lord – organ, backing vocals

Nick Simper – bass, backing vocals

Ian Paice – drums

Track: Hush

Woosh Deep Purple the twenty-first studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 7 August 2020

Track: Drop The Weapon

the Drive By Truckers  their 13th album The New OK

Track: The New Ok

Gangstabilly is the 1998 debut album of Athens via Alabama rock group Drive-By Truckers. The album was recorded “live in the studio” over the course of two days and was produced by Andy Baker and Andy LeMaster. The album’s cover art was created by Jim Stacy. The album was rereleased in 1998

Track: Late For Church

Fish, his latest album Weltschmerz (from the German, literally world-pain, also world weariness, pronounced [ˈvɛltʃmɛɐ̯ts]) his 11th solo album.

Track:  Man with a Stick

Dawes, Good Luck with Whatever is the seventh studio album by Dawes, released on October 2, 2020

Track: Didn’t Fix Me

Paul Simon was 79 this week, Surprise is the eleventh solo studio album by American musician Paul Simon, released on May 9, 2006

Track: Sure don’t feel like Love

Singer Chris Farlow was 80 this week, Colloseum Daughter of Time is the fourth album by Colosseum, released in 1970 fatured Chris on Vocals

Track: “Theme for an Imaginary Western”      written by Pete Brown, Jack Bruce

Letter to You is the twentieth studio album from Bruce Springsteen; it marks his first new studio album with his regular backing band the E Street Band since 2014’s High Hopes

Track: Song for Orphans