Mostly Summer Show 124

Hour 1

Corey Taylor – “Halfway Down” from album CMFT

A track from the Slipknot and Stone Sour vocalist’s debut solo album, which was released on 2nd October.

Sam Roberts Band – “Ascension” from album All of Us

A Canadian rock singer-songwriter whose been musically active since 2000. He released three album under as Sam Roberts before using Sam Roberts Band for his fourth album – 2011’s Collider. This is his seventh album overall, and will be released on 16th October.

Blitzen Trapper – “Hazy Morning” from album Holy Smokes Future Jokes

Playing music somewhere between folk and alt-country, the band formed in Portland, Oregon in 2000. Between then and now they have released nine albums, with the tenth on the way. This was supposed to be out of 11th September, but they have delayed its release to 25th October.

The Herron Brothers – “Chunkerella Pupkin” from album The Herron Brothers 

Derby based musicians Paul and Steven Herron will get to release their second album on 23rd October.

Hundredth – “Out of Sight” from album Somewhere Nowhere

An American rock band from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, with a number from their fifth studio album, which is due on 9th October.


The Jaded Hearts Club – “Reach out I’ll Be there” from album You’ve Always Been Here

A UK supergroup consisting of leading member of The Last Shadow Puppets, Muse, Jet, The Zutons and Blur, who formed in early 2019 as Dr. Pepper’s Jaded Hearts Club Band to perform Beatles covers for a show at London’s 100 Club. This was recorded and released earlier this year to raise money for the Shooting Stars Children’s Hospice. They then decided to record a studio album together and this is the result – the release is 2nd October.

Outwave – “In the Spotlight” from album The Storm

An Italian band from Padua (just north of Venice) with a striking number from their debut album, which was released on 18th September

David Minasian – “Room with Dark Corners” from album The Sound of Dreams

The American musician, film producer and writer was set to become a classical pianist, instead he chose to pursue a career in film production, much of it on music subjects. As a side-project he recorded a symphonic rock album titled Tales of Heroes and Lovers in 1984 – and after a gap of 26 years Random Acts of Beauty in 2010. This will be his third, which has many collaborators including Justin Hayward, Steve Hackett and Annie Haslam. This track features American mlti-instrumentalist and vocalist Julie Ragins. The album is out now

The War and Treaty – “Jealousy” from album Hearts Town 

This is American actress and musician Tanya Blount with her husband Michael Trotter Jr. who call their act The War and Treaty. They have released two albums under the name in 2016 and 2018, this will be the third. It’s release date is set for 23rd September.


Nothing But Thieves – “Everybody Going Crazy” from album Moral Panic

the Southend-on-Sea band’s third album, which was released on 23rd October. Their first two albums of 2015 and 2017 did very well in the UK album charts, so they will be hoping for great things for this.

Kevin Morby – “Campfire” from album Sundowner

An American singer-songwriter from Lubbock, Texas (same place as Buddy Holly, only 53 years later). His sixth studio album was released on 16th October.

Nick Frater – “Lets hear it for Love” from album Fast & Loose

A British singer-songwriter/producer/multi-instrumentalist from Croydon who also performs with a band called Great Sheiks Music. This though is seen as a solo album – his fifth. It’s out now.

Darlingside is a four-person indie folk band from Boston, MA, their 8th album Fish Pond Fish (2020) just release