Radio Caroline Show Playlist 5th Oct 2019

Hour 1

Humble Pie, As Safe as Yesterday Is is the debut album by rock band Humble Pie, released in the UK in August 1969.

Track: Natural Born Boogie

Small faces, From the Beginning 1967, is the first compilation album by the English rock band Small Faces.

Track: All or Nothng

158 Stevie Wonder  Talking Book

Talking Book is the fifteenth studio album by Stevie Wonder, released on October 28, 1972.

Track: Tuesday Heartbreak

157 Lynyrd Skynyrd Pronounced Lynyrd Skynerd

Lynyrd Skynyrd (Pronounced ‘Lĕh-‘nérd ‘Skin-‘nérd) is the debut album from American rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd, released in 1973

Track: Simple Man

156 Joni Mitchell Court & Spark

Court and Spark is the sixth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell.. Released in January 1974

Track:People’s Parties

A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at no 40 is Threads is the eleventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow. The album was released on August 30, 2019, hreads is a collaborative album featuring many of Crow’s musical friends, heroes and newer artists

Track: Prove you Wrong (Ft Steve Nicks, Maren morris)

A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at no 37 is The Owl is the sixth studio album by American country music band Zac Brown Band. It was released on September 20, 2019,

Track: Someone I used to Know

Sound & Fury is  the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Sturgill Simpson, released on September 27, 2019

Track: Mercury in Retrograde


Temples are an English rock band, formed in Kettering, Northamptonshire in 2012, their 3rd album Hot Motion (27 September 2019

Track:  Hot Motion

Stormbringer is the ninth studio album by the English hard rock band Deep Purple, released in November 1974

Track: Stormbringer

Whitesnake is the self-titled seventh studio album by British rock band of the same name, released in 1987

Track: Crying in the rain

Show of Hands are an English acoustic roots/folk duo formed in 1986 by singer-songwriter Steve Knightley (guitars, mandolin, mandocello, cuatro) and composer and multi-instrumentalist Phil Beer (vocals, guitars, violin, viola, mandolin, mandocello). Their latest album battlefield dance Floor.

Track: First we take Manhatton.(thr Leonard Cohen Song)

Gerald Beckley is an American singer, songwriter, and musician, and a founding member of the band America, his 8th album Five Mile Road

Track: Life lessons

Hour 2

Talk is the fourteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 21 March 1994

Track: State of play

Rob Cottingham, back behind The Orchard tree, 2019 his 2nd solo project.

Track: Out of Time

The Flower Kings, are a Swedish progressive rock band formed in 1994 by guitarist and singer-songwriter Roine Stolt. The Sum of No evil, is the tenth studio album 2007.

Track: Life in Motion

Within Temptation is a Dutch symphonic metal band founded in April 1996, the Unforgiving is the fifth studio album by Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation, released by Roadrunner Records on March 25, 2011

Track: Shot in the Dark


Chasing The Monsoon, No Ordinary World

Track: December Sky

Moonbathers is the fifth studio album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Delain. It was released on 26 August 2016

Track: Chrysallis- The last Breath

The Room. UK. The Room are a melodic rock band with hints of prog from the Southeast of the UK. their latest album Caught by the machine


Yogi Lang a German composer and musician Yogi LANG is best known for his lengthy tenure as frontman of German band RPWL., his new solo album A Way out of here,

Track: A WAY out of here

Asia, Gravitas is the thirteenth studio album by British rock band Asia, released in 2014. It is the group’s final studio album with vocalist/bassist John Wetton before his death in 2017

Track: Till we meet again

Planet Jarre: 50 Years of Music is a compilation album by French electronic musician and composer Jean-Michel Jarre, released on 14 September 2018 to commemorate Jarre’s 50 years in the music business.

Track: Fourth Rendoz-Vous

Hour 3

Laurence Jones, The Truth is his 5th album, 2017

Track: Give Me Your Time

Ben Poole, Time has come, 2016

Track: The Question Why

24 Pasos, When The Ship Goes Down, 2012, their 3rd album.

Track: Everyone’s Got the Blues

Kris Barras Band, Light It Up, his debut album.

Track: 6AM

D&B Together (originally titled Country Life) is the sixth album by Delaney & Bonnie and Friends, 1972

Track: Sound of the City

Beth Hart, War on My Mind is the ninth solo studio album by American singer-songwriter Beth Hart, released on September 27, 2019

Track:Try a Little Harder

Samantha Fish, her 10th album Kill or Be Kind

Track: Watch it Die


A entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 31 is the Allman Betts band

, and their album Down to the River

Track: All Night

at No26 in the RC Countdown of albums is  Snowy White and the White Flames, his 21st album, 2019 – The Situation (as Snowy White & The White Flames)

Track: Hard Blues,

At No 16 in the Rc Countdown of albums Kenny Wayne Shepherd, with, The Traveller, his 9th album.

Track:  I want You.

Danny Bryant is an English blues guitarist and singer-songwriter, his latest album means of Escape

Track:  to Far Gone