Radio Caroline Show Playlist 20th April 2019

Flash back year 1997


Calling All Stations (stylised as …Calling All Stations…) is the fifteenth and final studio album by British rock band Genesis. Released on 1 September 1997, Ray Wilson joined the band as lead vocalist for this

Track: Calling All Stations

Barclay James Harvest are an English progressive rock band, Mocking Bird was a Compilation album

Track: Mother Dear

227 Kayak Royal Bed Bouncer

Royal Bed Bouncer is the third album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak, released in 1975.

Track:Bury The World

226 Peter Gabriel So

So is the fifth studio album by English singer-songwriter Peter Gabriel, released on 19 May 1986

Track:That Voice Again

22 Crosby, Stills & Nash is the first album by Crosby, Stills & Nash, released in 19695 Crosby, Stills & Nash CSN

Track: You Don’t have to Cry

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 34 is Five (stylised as FIVE or ⠋⠊⠧⠑ in Braille) is the fifth studio album by British post-punk band, White Lies. The album was released on 1 February 2019

Track: Finish Line

Susan Quatro from her new album No Control

Track: Going Home


Marigold Sky is the fifteenth studio album by American pop music duo Hall & Oates. The album was released on September 17, 1997, Daryl Hall and John Oates, often referred to as Hall & Oates, are an American pop rock duo. Daryl Hall is generally the lead vocalist; John Oates primarily plays electric guitar and provides backing vocals

They are on Tour in the Uk

APR 24 Wed 18:00

Arena Birmingham – Birmingham

Resorts World Arena – Birmingham

Daryl Hall and John Oates

26 Fri 18:30 SSE Arena, Wembley – London

APR 28 Sun 18:00

Manchester Arena – Manchester

MAY 01Wed 18:00

The SSE Hydro – Glasgow

Track:  Romeo is Bleeding

Some Things Never Change is the tenth album by the English rock band Supertramp, released in March 1997.

Track: Sooner or Later

Greatest Hits is the first compilation album by the American rock band Boston. The album released on June 3, 1997

Track: Livin’ For You

You’re the Man is a posthumous studio album by American singer Marvin Gaye, originally intended to be released in 1972 as the follow-up to What’s Going On. It was released on March 29, 2019

Track: I’m Gonna Give you respect

Shine a Light is the fourteenth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Bryan Adams, released on March 1, 2019

Track:Part Friday Night, Part Saturday Morning

Hour 2

The World is a Game is the fifth studio album by the Canadian rock band Mystery, which by this point consisted of a duo of Michel St-Père and Benoît David, 2012

Track: Dear Someone

Southern Empire from their debut album Southern Empire,2016

Track: How Long

Karnataka from their Delicate Flame Of Desire, 2002

Track: Strange Behaviour

Panic Room from the skin album, 2012

Track: Song For Tomorrow


Magenta from their 2004 album Seven

Track: Envy

United Progressive Fraternity from their 2nd album Planetary Overload

Track:Seeds for Life


Up 2 places to No 26 in the Rc Countdown of albums is Walter Trout and his album Survivor Blues, his 10th Solo Album

Track:  Nature’s Disappearing

Billy Gibbons, and his The Big Bad Blues album

Track:Standing Around Crying

Tommy Castro / Tommy Castro & the Painkillers from the 2014album The Devil You Know

Track: The Devil You Know

BB & The Blues Shacks are a German blues band from Hildesheim in Lower Saxony, their 15th album Businessman 2014,

Track: Out Of Tears


Track: Get Down with The Blues

Black Coffee is the third cover album recorded by American singer Beth Hart and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, released on January 26, 2018

Track: Give it Everyting You Got


A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 38 is Joanne Shaw Taylor and her 7th album Reckless Heart

Track: The Best Thing

Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton (a.k.a. The Beano Album) is a 1966 blues/blues rock album recorded by John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton as part of the band.

Track: All Your Love

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band is the debut album by Paul Butterfield, released in 1965

: track: Mellow Down Easy

Grainne Duffy, is a guitarist, singer and songwriter from Ireland., her 2007 album Out of the Dark

Track:Good Love Had To Die


Valentyne Suite was the second album released by the band Colosseum., 1969

Track: Elegy, Ft James Litherland on vocals and Guitar

Fleetwood Mac,  English Rose is a compilation album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac, released in January 1969

Track: Black Magic Woman