Mostly Summer Vol 58

Flashback year 1997

Hour 1

Marigold Sky is the fifteenth studio album by American pop music duo Hall & Oates. The album was released on September 17, 1997, Daryl Hall and John Oates, often referred to as Hall & Oates, are an American pop rock duo. Daryl Hall is generally the lead vocalist; John Oates primarily plays electric guitar and provides backing vocals

They are on Tour in the Uk

APR 24 Wed 18:00

Arena Birmingham – Birmingham

Resorts World Arena – Birmingham

Daryl Hall and John Oates

26 Fri 18:30 SSE Arena, Wembley – London

APR 28 Sun 18:00

Manchester Arena – Manchester

MAY 01Wed 18:00

The SSE Hydro – Glasgow

Track:  Marigold Sky

The Unimaginable Life is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter Kenny Loggins, released on July 8, 1997

Track: The art of letting Go

Dan Fogelberg (August 13, 1951 – December 16, 2007) was an American musician, songwriter, composer, and multi-instrumentalist. His 1997 album Portrate was a compilation album:

Track: Missing You


Barclay James Harvest are an English progressive rock band, Mocking Bird was a Compilation album

Track: Mother Dear

This Strange Engine is the ninth studio album by the British neo-progressive rock band Marillion, released in April 1997

Track: Easter

Calling All Stations is the fifteenth album by British rock band Genesis. Released on 1 September 1997, the album was recorded following the departure of longtime drummer/vocalist Phil Collins from the band in 1996, leaving only keyboardist Tony Banks and guitarist/bassist Mike Rutherford from earlier incarnations of the band. Ray Wilson joined the band as lead vocalist for this album.

Track: There must be some Other Way


Jon Anderson, best known as singer with the band Yes, released many solo albums, his 1997 one Earth Mother Earth

Track: Whale Watching

Junction Seven is Steve Winwood’s seventh solo studio album and was released in June 1997

Track: Spy in the House of Love

The Next Voice You Hear: The Best of Jackson Browne is a greatest hits album by the singer-songwriter Jackson Browne released in 1997.

Track: In The Shape of A Heart

Songs from The Capeman is the ninth solo studio album by Paul Simon, released in 1997.

Track: virgil

Hour 2

Brandon Santini – “Going Home” from album The Longshot

Some rootsy blues courtesy of an American singer-songwriter who we featured recently with ‘Don’t Come Around Here’ from this, his forth album, which was released on 15th March.

Dean Lewis –  “Stay Awake” from album A Place We Knew

An Aussie singer-songwriter from Sydney with his debut album, which was released on 22nd March

Hollis Brown – “Do Me Right” from album Ozone Park

An American rock band from New York named after Bob Dylan’s song ‘Ballad of Hollis Brown’. In their ten years together they’ve released and impressive seven studio albums, with the eighth set for release on 7th June.

Jamestown Revival – “This Too Shall Pass” form album San Isabel

The American folk duo, consisting of Jonathan Clay and Zach Chance, get to release their third album on 14th June. Although this song sounds like it should be a Simon & Garfunkel cover, were told it’s a deliberate ‘tribute’ to one of their influences.

John Illsley – “Old Amsterdam”  from album Coming Up for Air

The former Dire Straits bass player continues his solo career (and the Dire Straits sound) with his sixth studio album, which was released on 22nd March. Although the lead guitar sounds like it could be Mark Knopfler (the album was recorded at his studio after-all) were told the two guitarists as in fact former Pretenders member Robbie McIntosh and the up and coming young British guitarist Scott McKeon.

Jamie Lawson – “Dance in the Dark” from album The Years in Between

A British singer-songwriter from St Budeaux, Plymouth who scored a UK number 1 with his forth album. This is from his sixth, which was released on 29th March.

Hembree – “Heart” from album House on Fire

An indie rock band from Kansas City, Missouri, and fronted by Isaac Flynn. This is from their debut album, which will be out on 26th April.

Zervas & Pepper from their new album “Endless Road, Restless Nomad” by Zervas & Pepper.

Track: Endless Road

Marry Waterson & Emily Barker and their album A Window to Other Ways

Track: Perfect Needs


Windmill from their Wanderlust Album

Track: The Worlds Clock

Toyah from her album The Court of the Crimson Queen

Track: Our Hearts Still Beat

The Leylines was founded by a group of musicians in Weston-super-Mare (via Bristol),, The band then released their second studio album Recover Reveal, in March 2019.

Track:Standing By The Waterside

United Profressive Fraternity and their 2ns album Planetary Overload

Track: Cruel Times