Radio Caroline Show Playlist 10th March 2018

Hour 1

Welcome along to another 3 hours of music, featuring some artist’s you know and some not yet, tracks you know and some you may not Most of The Oldies this week  is from the Year 1988

 The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 is the debut album by the Anglo-American supergroup Traveling Wilburys, comprising George HarrisonJeff Lynne,Bob DylanRoy Orbison and Tom Petty. It was released in October 1988

Track: Heading for the light

 Fisherman’s Blues is a 1988 album by The Waterboys it was their 4th album

Track: We will not be lovers

 At number 31 in the RC Countdown of albums a new entry from Simple Minds and their album Walk between Worlds

Track: The Signal and the noise

 Coreleoni A project by Leo Leoni founder of the Swiss band Gotthard, He is joined in the band by Ronnie Romero (LORDS OF BLACK, RAINBOW) on vocals, album The Greatist Hits Vol 1

Track: Let it Be

 Long Live Rock ‘n’ Roll is the third studio album released by the British hard rock band Rainbow, released in 1978, and the last to feature original lead vocalist Ronnie James Dio

Track: kill the king

 New Jersey is the fourth studio album by American rock band Bon Jovi, released on September 19, 1988

Track: Living in Sin

 Dukes of the Orient is the masterful pairing of vocalist John Payne (ASIA Featuring John Payne, ex-Original Asia, GPS) with keyboardist Erik Norlander (Last In Line, Lana Lane) who now present their eponymous debut album, Dukes of the Orient

Track: Strange Days

Track: Seasons will change

 At number 32 in the RC Countdown of albums a new entry from The Wombats their 4th album Beautiful People Will Ruin your life

Track: White Eyes

 Temple of Low Men is the second studio album by the band Crowded House, which was released in July 1988

Track: never be the same

 Money for Nothing is a greatest hits album by British rock band Dire Straits released on 17 October 1988. It features highlights from the band’s first five albums

Track: Tunnel of Love

 Hour 2

 No 383

Shades is the sixth album by J. J. Cale, released in 1981

Track: Pack my jack

 No 382

Living Years is the second album by Mike + The Mechanics, released in 1988. The album reached number 13 on the Billboard 200 and number 2 on the UK Albums Chart

Mike and the Mechanics

Track: Nobody Knows

 No 381

Singer/songwriter Beth Hart continues to explore her blues and soul roots via 11 cover versions of her favorite tracks on Seesaw, her second album with blues guitarist Joe Bonamassa., released in 2013

Track: I Love You More Than You Will ever know

 New music  Savage (Songs from a Broken World) is the eighteenth solo studio album by English musician Gary Numan, released on 15 September 2017

Track: The end of things

 At number 37 in the RC Countdown of albums a new entry from Laurence Jones, The Truth it’s his 6th album

Track: Keep me up at night

 Run For Cover is the fifth solo studio album by Irish guitarist Gary Moore, released in 1985. It is often considered his breakthrough album

Track: listen to your heartbeat

 At number 40  in the RC Countdown of albums a new entry from Rick Springfield his 21st album The Snake King

Track: Little Demon

 City Boy is the debut album from the English rock band City Boy 1976,  City Boy were a moderately successful English rock band in the late 1970s, characterised by complex vocal arrangements and heavy guitars.

Track: Moonlight –Shake My Head and Leave

 The Seventh One is Toto‘s seventh studio album. It was released in 1988

Track: Home of the Brave

 New Music from Franz Ferdinand and his Always Ascending  the fifth studio album by Scottish indie rock band Franz Ferdinand. It was released on 9 February 2018

Track: The Academy Award

 Judas Priest from their  18th studio album Firepower, which contains Glenn Tipton playing on it but he will not be touring due to his Parkinson’s illness.

Track: Rising from Ruins

 Hour 3

 Collision‘, the debut album by the talented Dutch band Golden Caves 

Track: Bring me to the Water

 Jadis from their  1994 album Across the Water which was their 3rd album

Track: Daylight Fades

 Grimspound is the tenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Big Big Train. Released on 28 April 2017

Track: Experimental Gentleman

 This Winter Machine is a progressive rock band from West Yorkshire, England, first formed in 2016. The band released its first album, The Man Who Never Was, in 2017

Track: After Tomorrow Comes

 Cool Water is a 1994 album released by Caravan. It is a compilation of old recordings, including their unreleased 2nd Arista album shelved in 1978.

Track: Tuesday is Rock and Roll Nite

 Touchstone are a rock band from the UK. The band was formed by keyboardist Rob Cottingham and guitarist Adam Hodgson in 2003  Winter Coast was their 2nd album release in 2009

Track: Voices

 Sight of Day is the twelfth album by English progressive rock band Mostly Autumn. As with many of the band’s previous albums, the recording was funded through a pre-order campaign.released in February 2017

Track: back in time

 Spectral Mornings is the third release and the second post-Genesis album by British guitarist Steve Hackett. First released in 1979

Track: Spectral Mornings