Radio Caroline Show 7th Sept 2019

Hour 1

Fate of Nations is the sixth studio album by English singer Robert Plant, released May 25, 1993

track: Network News

The Honeydrippers: Volume One is an EP released on 24 September 1984, by a band led by rock singer Robert Plant, and former Yardbirds guitarists Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page

track: Rockin’ at Midnight

3 selections from the listener selected Top 500 albums compiled in the year2014

170 Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac

Fleetwood Mac, also known as Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac, is the debut studio album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac, released on 24 February 1968

Track: Long Grey Mare

169 Santana Caravansarai

Caravanserai is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Santana, released on October 11, 1972

Track:Just in time to see the sun

168 Big Country The Crossing

The Crossing is the debut album released by Scottish band Big Country.1983

Track: 1000 stars

A new entry in the  RC countdown of albums at no 40 is Chip Tooth Smile is the fourth studio album by American singer Rob Thomas, released on April 26, 2019,

Track: “One Less Day (Dying Young)”

A new entry in the  RC countdown of albums at no 34 is Turn Off the News (Build a Garden) the 5th album from Lukas Neslon and the promise of the real

Track: Bad case


We have just received another delivery from the States of the DVD ’PIRATE RADIO: TAKING BACK THE AIRWAVES’. Only available in the UK from our web shop so grab one while you can – our last supply sold out very quickly!

It’s the story of the radio pirates and features interviews with Radio Caroline station manager Peter Moore, Johnny Walker, Emperor Rosko, Keith Skues, Tony Prince, Hans Knot and a whole host of British DJs, Dutch DJs and major players in the pirate radio movement.

Hear the sometimes humorous, sometimes tragic tales of the pirate radio phenomenon from the people who were there – and find out what they really thought about the film ‘The Boat That Rocked’.

There are stories about Caroline founder Ronan O’Rahilly, footage of the firebombing of Radio Northsea International, plus how Radio Veronica got started, the Shivering Sands Forts and the Reg Clavert murder, plus a short piece on pirate radio in the US today. A must-have for anyone with an interest in pirate radio.

Stocks are limited. It’s region-free and will play on any DVD player.  Price £19.99 in our web shop

Physical Graffiti is the sixth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was released as a double album on 24 February 1975

Track: Kashmir

Duck is the seventh studio album by English indie rock band Kaiser Chiefs, released on 26 July 2019.

Track: Lucky Shirt

PATTERN-SEEKING ANIMALS is the brand new quartet featuring the talents of current & former Spock’s Beard members Ted Leonard, Jimmy Keegan & Dave Meros as well as long-time contributing songwriter-producer John Boegehold. The band has signed to InsideOutMusic for the release of their self-titled debut album on July 5th, 2019.

Track: No Land’s Man

Raising Sand is a Grammy-award winning collaboration album by rock singer Robert Plant and bluegrass-country singer Alison Krauss. It was released on October 23, 2007

Track: Fortune Teller

Soundstage: Robert Plant and the Strange Sensation is the first live DVD by Robert Plant and the Strange Sensation,

Track:The Enchanter

Hour 2

Earth and Fire were a Dutch progressive and symphonic rock band who over time evolved into a pop group. Formed in the Netherlands by twin brothers Chris and Gerard Koerts, and most popular in the 1970s. Song of the Marching Children (1971)

Track: Song of the marching Children

Also Eden, Think of the Children! (2011)

Track: Think of the Children Pt2

Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion and their 4th album Parallel Life

Track: All Those Faces

Karibow from their album – MOnuMENTO

Track three and the introduction of a lighter touch and the voice of Hayley Griffith’s (ex-Karnataka) on District of Dignity. It does not stand still, and the alumni who perform – also including Michel St-Pere (Mystery), John Young (Lifesigns), Antony Kalugin (Karfagen)

Track: District of Dignity

Karnataka, Delicate Flame of Desire, the band’s third album,2003, band line up

Paul Davies – lead and rhythm guitars

Jonathan Edwards – keyboards, vocals

Gavin Griffiths – drums, percussion

Anne-Marie Helder – flute, percussion, vocals

Ian Jones – bass, acoustic guitars, percussion, vocals

Rachel Jones – vocals, percussion

Track: Heart of Stone


We have just received another delivery from the States of the DVD ’PIRATE RADIO: TAKING BACK THE AIRWAVES’. Only available in the UK from our web shop so grab one while you can – our last supply sold out very quickly

Stocks are limited. It’s region-free and will play on any DVD player.  Price £19.99 in our web shop

Chrissy Mostyn and Rick Pilkington are The Blackheart Orchestra., their forth coming album Mesmeranto

Track: Good Weather

United Progressive Fraternity, their 2nd album Planetary Overload 2019

Track: Stop Time

Unitopia, Artificial (2010)

Track: What Kind of World

The Ultimate Collection is a compilation album by British progressive rock band Emerson, Lake & Palmer, released in 2004.

Track: From the beginning

Hour 3

A Hard Road is the third album (and second studio album) recorded by John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers, released in 1967. It features Peter Green on lead guitar, John McVie on bass, Aynsley Dunbar on drums

Track: “The Supernatural” (Green)

East-West is the second album by The Butterfield Blues Band, released in 1966

Track: “All These Blues”

At No 31 in the RC Coutdown of albums, Rebecca Downes – blues/rock artist based in Birmingham, UK, her latest album More Sinner Than Saint

Track: Take Me Higher

Erja Lyytinen is a Finnish vocalist, guitarist and songwriter her,  11th album Another World (2019)

Track: Miracle

There are two clear sides to guitar maestro Eric Schenkman. By day, Eric makes his bones as lead guitarist in the revitalized and still very much active Spin Doctors, nd his own band playing the blues fierce and strong, his just-released solo album Who Shot John?

Track: Sign of the times

Singer, songwriter, guitar player from Kent, South England. Plays Southern Rock. Founder of Rosco Levee And The Southern Slide. Final Approach To Home, 2013

Track: All may change tonight

Out of the Madness is the second studio album by American jam band The Derek Trucks Band, released on October 20, 1998

Track:         “Forty-Four” (Howlin’ Wolf)


Wait for Me is the third studio album by American blues artist Susan Tedeschi, released in 2002

Track: “The Feeling Music Brings”

Coco Montoya, his 10th album 2017: Hard Truth

an American blues guitarist and singer and former member of John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers. his 10th album 2017: Hard Truth

Track: Stop Runnin’ away from my Love

Ged Wilson, his latest album, Anthology his 4th

Track: down the line

Stay Around is 15th studio album by songwiter, guitarist and singer J. J. Cale, and his first posthumous (and to date only) one, released on April 26, 2019

Track: Wish you were here

Kenny Wayne Shepherd and his latest albumthe Traveller, currently No 19 in th RC Countdown of albums.

Track:Take it on Home

Monday 2 September 2019           Nigel Gough       Cherry Willingham, Lincoln

Tuesday 3 September 2019                   Steve Mason      Maidstone

Wednesday 4 September 2019    Julie Taylor                   Kent

Thursday 5 September 2019                  Mhairi Proctor     Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Friday 6th September 2019            A.J. Eddie            Aberdeen

Saturday 7 September 2019                   Debbie Stewart  Norwich, Norfolk

Sunday 8 September 2019            Steve Garnham  Felixstowe