Radio Caroline Show 28th May 2022 playlist.

hour 1

28 May 1968, Creedence Clearwater Revival released their debut album.Creedence Clearwater Revival
track: “I Put a Spell on You” written by Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

28 May 1945,77 ,American musician, singer, and songwriter John Fogerty from Creedence Clearwater Revival who had the 1969 UK No.1 and US No.2 single ‘Bad Moon Rising’, plus ten other US Top 30 hits and the 1970 US & UK No.1 album Cosmo’s Factory. After CCR parted ways in 1972 Fogerty had a successful solo career.Deja Vu All Over Again is the sixth solo studio album by John Fogerty. It was released in 2004
track: Radar

2020 end of year
5 26 2 Jason Isbell & 400 Unit merican singer-songwriter and guitarist, – : the seventh studio album released by Jason Isbell, and the fourth accompanied by his backing band The 400 Unit
track: Overseas

4 22 1/4 Blossoms he third studio album by English indie pop band Blossoms. It was released on 31 January 2020
track: – My Swimming Brain

a new entry at no 34The Waterboys are a folk rock band formed in Edinburgh in 1983 by Scottish musician Mike Scott.their 17th album 2022, All Souls Hill
track: blackberry girl

up 3 places to no 6, Midnight Oil (known informally as “The Oils”) are an Australian rock band Resist is the thirteenth studio album by Australian band Midnight Oil, released on 18 February 2022
track: lost at sea

Reef is an English rock band from Glastonbury, England, their 6th album Shoot Me Your Ace (2022)
track: Right On

29 May 1969,53 , Crosby, Stills & Nash released their self-titled debut on Atlantic Records label. It spawned two Top 40 hits: ‘Marrakesh Express’ and ‘Suite: Judy Blue Eyes’
track: “Long Time Gone”

Train is an American rock band from San Francisco, formed in 1993.AM Gold is the ninth studio album by Train, released through Columbia Records on May 20, 2022. It is the group’s first studio album in five years since A Girl, a Bottle, a Boat in 2017.
track: AM gold

The Hellacopters are a Swedish garage rock band that was formed in 1994 , their 8th album 2022 – Eyes of Oblivion
track: Eyes of Oblivion

Xander and the Peace Pirates, liverpool based band, new album ‘Order Out Of Chaos’release 6 May 2022,
track: leave the light on

27 May 1958, 65, Neil Finn, guitar, vocals, from New Zealand group Split Enz who had the 1980 UK No.12 single ‘I Got You’. Split Enz had ten albums (including seven studio albums) reach the top ten of the Official New Zealand Music Chart. And with Crowded House had the 1992 UK No.7 single ‘Weather With You’ and a hit with ‘It’s Only Natural’. Finn has released many solo albums and replaced Lindsey Buckingham in Fleetwood Mac as part of their 2018 tour.Dizzy Heights, released in February 2014, is the third solo album by New Zealand singer-songwriter, Neil Finn.
track: Better Than TV

29 May 1965, Bob Dylan’s album Bringing It All Back Home was at No.1 on the UK charts, his second UK No.1 album.
track: outlaw blues

The Feeling are an English rock band from Horsham, Sussex.their 6h album Loss. Hope. Love. (2022)
track: there is no music

a new entry at no 40 Thunder are an English hard rock band from London. Formed in 1989, their 14th album Dopamine (2022)[
track: Dancing in the sunshine

hour 2
RPWL is a German progressive rock band.their 4th album The RPWL Experience (2008)
track: master of war

28 May 1973, Pink Floyd’s The Dark Side Of The Moon was on both the UK and US album charts. It remained in the US charts for 741 discontinuous weeks from 1973 to 1988,

28 May 1963, 59 , Gavin Harrison, English drummer and percussionist best known for playing with the British progressive rock bands Porcupine Tree and King Crimson.The Incident is the tenth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. It was released as a double album on 14 September 2009
track: drawing the line

KARFAGEN is a Symphonic Prog artist from Ukraine, Messages From Afar: First Contact 2017
track: first contact

Defector is the fourth studio album by English guitarist and songwriter Steve Hackett, released in June 1980
track: time to get out


karnataka, their third album. Delicate Flame of Desire
track: time stands still

Panic Room is a Welsh progressive rock band, their 3rd album SKIN (2012)
track: velvet and stars

mostly autumn formed in 1995 their 6th abum Storms Over Still Water (2005)
track: heart life

Mystery is a Canadian rock band formed in 1986 , One Among the Living is the fourth studio album by the Canadian rock band Mystery
track: Till the Truth Comes Out”

a new entry at no 32 Joe Satriani is an American guitarist, composer, songwriter, and guitar teacher. his 18th solo album the Elephants of Mars (2022)
track: faceless

hour 3#
29 May 1949, ,73 Francis Rossi, guitarist, singer, songwriter with Status Quo, Blue for You is the ninth studio album by English rock band Status Quo. It was released in March 1976,
track: “Mystery Song”

Singer-songwriter and guitarist Emily Duff is a New Yorker born and bred, 2020 album Born on the Ground.
track: easy go

Joe buck, from Oostburg, Netherlands, white roses 2020
track: you don’t see me

When Rivers Meet is an English blues / rock band formed in 2016 in Essex, England their 3rd album Saving Grace (2021)
track: don’t tell me goodbye

Gina Sicilia (born March 6, 1985) is an American singer, songwriter, and musician, her 10th album, Unchange,
track: don’t be afraid to be wrong

Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate, a rock band from London.The Confidence Trick,sixth album release
track: silence is a statement

Jeff Scott Soto is an American rock singer of Puerto Rican descent, his 11th solo album Complicated – 2022
track: don’t look back.

Savoy Brown (Originally Savoy Brown Blues Band) are an English blues rock band[, their 11th album Boogie Brothers – 1974
track: highway blues

Chicken Shack are a British blues band, founded in the mid-1960s by Stan Webb (guitar and vocals), Andy Silvester (bass guitar), and Alan Morley (drums), who were later joined by Christine Perfect (later McVie) (vocals and keyboards) in 1967, the Complete Blue Horizon Sessions (2006)
track: its ok with me baby

The Best of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac is a compilation album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac released in November 2002
track: “Need Your Love So Bad”

John Mayall, OBE (born 29 November 1933)[1] is an English blues singer, guitarist, musician, keyboardist and songwriter, whose musical career spans over sixty years. In the 1960s, he was the founder of John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers, a band that has counted among its members some of the most famous blues and blues rock musicians.In the Palace of the King (2007)
track: help me through the day

Back at the Chicken Shack is an album by Jimmy Smith. It was recorded in 1960 and released in 1963
track: Back at the Chicken Shack