Radio Caroline Show Playlist 3rd March 2018

Welcome along to another 3 hours of music, featuring some artist’s you know and some not yet, tracks you know and some you may not. The selected year this week is 1987.

Hour 1

The Joshua Tree is the fifth studio album by Irish rock band U2. and was released on 9 March 1987

Track: One Tree Hill

Document is the fifth studio album by American  rock bandR.E.M. It was released on September 1, 1987

Track: Welcome to the Occupation

Kick is the sixth studio album by the Australian rock band INXS, released in 1987

Track: Devil Inside

At number 34 in the RC Countdown of albums is Calexico, The Thread that Keeps you is their 10th album

Track: Bridge to Nowhere

Coreleoni A project by Leo Leoni founder of the Swiss band Gotthard, He is joined in the band by Ronnie Romero (LORDS OF BLACK, RAINBOW) on vocals, album The Greatist Hits Vol 1

Track: All I Care For

Diesel and Dust is the sixth studio album by Australian rock band Midnight Oil, released in August 1987 It is a concept album about the struggles of Indigenous Australians and environmental causes

Track: Dreamworld

Dukes of the Orient is the masterful pairing of vocalist John Payne​ (ASIA Featuring John Payne​, ex-Original Asia​, GPS) with keyboardist Erik Norlander​ (Last In Line​, Lana Lane) who now present their eponymous debut album, Dukes of the Orient

Track: Strange Days

At No 37 in the RC Countdown of Albums is Invisible Storm the 8th album by Turin Brakes

Track: Lost in the Woods.

Tango in the Night is the 14th studio album by British-American rock bandFleetwood Mac. Released in April 1987

Track: Family Man

Cloud Nine is the 11th studio album by English musician George Harrison. The album was recorded and released in 1987 after Harrison had taken a five-year hiatus from his career as a solo artist.

Track: That’s what it takes

Puppet Rebellion and their debut album Chemical Friends

Track: Slave

At No 40 in the RC Countdown of albums is the The Shins and their album Heartworms  the fifth studio album by American rock band The Shins. The album was released March 10, 2017

Track: Half a Million

Raintown is the debut album by Scottish pop band Deacon Blue. The album, written largely by lead singer Ricky Ross, was released in the United Kingdom on 1 May 1987

Track: Raintown

Gordon Giltrap from his album Visionary a 1976 studio album.

Track: The Price of Experience

Hour 2

Starting with 3 tracks from the listeners selected top 500 albums , compiled in the year 2014

At No 386

Seconds Out is the second live album from the English rock band Genesis, released as a double album in October 1977

Track: Los Endos

At No 385

Into the Great Wide Open is the eighth studio album by American rock band Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, first released in 1991

Track: Two Gunslingers

At 384

Nils Lofgren is a 1975 album by Nils Lofgren, also known as the “Fat Man Album”. It was his first solo album, following the breakup of his group, Grin

Track: If I Say, It’s So

Savage (Songs from a Broken World) is the eighteenth solo studio albumby English musician Gary Numan, released on 15 September 2017

Track: Bed of Thorns

At No 35 n the RC Countdown of albums is Someone Out There is the second studio album by English singer and songwriter Rae Morris, released on 2 February 2018

Track: Someone Out There.

If you think I’m Crazy is the debut solo album from Uriah Heaps Keyboard player Phil Lanzon

Track: I Knew I was Dreaming.

Hold Your Fire is the twelfth studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released on September 8, 1987

Track: Open Secrets

Hydra is the second studio album by American rock band Toto, released in 1979

Track: All Us Boys

At No 39 in the RC Countdown of Albums are The Forty Nineteens and their album Good Fortunes

Track: The Longer I wait

The Billy Walton band and their new album Soul of a Man.

Track: Hell in Highwater

Station to Station is the 10th studio album by English musician David Bowie, released by RCA Records in 1976

Track: Stay

New music from Darlinside a four-person indie folk band from Boston, MA , Extralife is  their 4th album.

Track: Eschaton

Hour 3

WHEN MARY – Tainted Second album from the band formed by ex-vocalist of the renowned Norwegian Prog band White Willow  vocalist Trude Eidtang

Track: Wounderful Warning

Weend’ô  currently touring with Alan Reid, a French band and their 3rd Album Time of Awakening

Track: Time of Awakening Pt1

Aquarius is the debut studio album by the progressive metal band Haken.  Haken is a London-based progressive metal band formed in 2007

Track: Sun

Map of the Past is the fifth studio album by progressive rock band It Bites. It was released on March 26, 2012

:Track: The Last Escape

Octave is the ninth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1978

Track: The Day We Meet Again

Magnification is the nineteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 10 September 2001

Track: Spirit of Survival

One Among the Living is the fourth studio album by the Canadian rock band Mystery, 2010

Track: Till the Truth Comes Out.

A Saucerful of Secrets is the second studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 29 June 1968

Track: Let There Be More Light