Radio Caroline Show Playlist 10th November 2018

  Welcome along to another 3 hours of music, featuring some artist’s you know and some not yet, tracks you know and some you may not. I just love digging deeper into the albums.

This week in the first hour some oldies from 2011 plus some of the new entries in the current RC Countdown of Albums

 Hour 1

My Head Is an Animal is the debut studio album by the Icelandic indie folk band Of Monsters and Men, released through Record Records in Iceland on 20 September 2011

Track: Mountain Sound

In Your Dreams is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter and Fleetwood Mac vocalist Stevie Nicks, released on May 3, 2011

Track: Secret Love

Santo Spirito Blues is the twenty-third studio album by British singer-songwriter Chris Rea, released in 2011

Track: Dance With Me All Night Long

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 40 is Blues Traveler is an American rock band formed in Princeton, New Jersey and their 13th album Hurry Up & Hang Around

Track: Daddy Went a Giggin

Welcome 2 My Nightmare (also known as Welcome to My Nightmare 2) is the 26th studio album by Alice Cooper, released in September 2011. 

Track: Something to Remember me By

Forevermore is the eleventh studio album by British hard rock band Whitesnake, which was released March 2011

Track: Easier Said Than Done

New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 38 is Hugh Cornwall and his album Monster

Track: Monster


Slave Ambient is the second studio album by American indie rock band The War on Drugs, released on August 16, 2011

Track: It’s Your Destiny

Mockingbird Time is the eighth studio album by the alt country band The Jayhawks, released on September 20, 2011

Track: Hey Mr Man

Back Roads and Abandoned Motels is the tenth studio album by the alt country band The Jayhawks, released on July 13, 2018

Track: Bitter End

Kayak and their 2011 album Anywhere but Here

Track: Life is Good

Steady as She Goes is a 2011 album by Hot Tuna, the band’s first studio album since 1990

Track:  A Little faster

How to Become Clairvoyant is the fifth solo release from Robbie Robertson.

Track: He Don’t Live here No More (eric Clapton on guitar)

Hour 2

 Featuring 3 tracks from the Listeners Selected Top 500 album’s compiled in the year 2014. Track 4 selected from each album

281 Tom Robinson Band Power In The Darkness

Power in the Darkness is the debut studio album by English punk bandTom Robinson Band, released in early 1978

Track: Ain’t Gonna Take It

280 Kinks  The Village Green Preservation Society

The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society is the sixth studio album by the English rock group the Kinks, released in November 1968

Track: Johnny Thunder

279 Otis Redding Otis Blue

Otis Blue/Otis Redding Sings Soul, or simply Otis Blue, released September 15, 1965 on Stax Records

Track: Down In The Valley

New Music from Scandinavian-born singer Benjamin Folke Thomas is excited to announce the release of his new studio album Modern Man, due for release on November 9

Track: Tasteless & Complecated

Katriona Gilmore (from Knebworth, Hertfordshire) and Jamie Roberts (Barnsley and proud) are a new entry in the R C Countdown of albums at No 39 with their album A Problem of our Kind

Track: Just a Piece of Wood

Another new entry in the RC Countdown of album at No 36 is Seth lakeman and his 10th album The Well worn Path

Track: Drink Til You’re Dry

Into the Wild is the 23rd studio album by Uriah Heep. It was first released in 2011

Track: Nail on the Head

Their 25th studio album Living The Dream

Track: Dreams of Yesteryear


Nature is the 24th studio album by Australian musician Paul Kelly, released on 12 October 2018

Track: With the One I Love

Razorlight are an English indie rock band formed in 2002, thir 4th album Olympus Sleeping

Track: City of Women

Greta Van Fleet is an American rock band from Frankenmuth, Michigan, formed in 2012., Anthem of the Peaceful Army is their debut studio album

Track: You’re the One

Track An Appointment with Mr Yeats is the tenth studio album by The Waterboys, released on 19 September 2011

Track: White Birds

El Camino is the seventh studio album by American rock duo the Black Keys. was released : Hell of a Season

2120 South Michigan Ave. is the fifteenth studio album by George Thorogood and the Destroyers. It was released on June 14, 2011

Track: Help Me

Don’t Explain is a 2011 cover album recorded by American singer Beth Hartand blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa

Track: Well Well

Hour 3

Fly from Here is the twentieth studio album by the English rock band Yes, released on 22 June 2011

Track: Into The Storm

2011 debut solo album from the Mostly Autumn guitarist. Davison, a Treasure of Well-Set Jewels,   Its just over a year since his passed away.

Track: The Way We Were

Ashes Are Burning is the fourth studio album by the British progressive rock band Renaissance, released in 1973

Track: Ashes are Burning

Tiger Moth Tales (Peter Jones) and his latest album Storyteller 2

Track: Best Friends


English Electric Part Two is the eighth studio album by the Englishprogressive rock band Big Big Train. It was released on 4 March 2013,

Track: Hedgerow

John Hackett and Nick Fletcher their album  Beyond The Stars

Track: Mist on the Lake

Southern Empire Civilisation 2

Track: Innocence & Fortune