Radio Caroline Show 30th March 2019

Back to 1978

 Hour 1

 Bloody Tourists is the sixth studio album by the English rock band 10cc, released worldwide by Mercury Records and in North America by Polydor Records in September 1978

Track: Last Night

 Stranger in Town is the tenth studio album by American rock singer Bob Seger and his second with the Silver Bullet Band, released by Capitol Records in May 1978 

Track: We’ve Got Tonight

 Moving up 2 place  in RC Countdown of albums at No 38 is Jon Fratelli is a Scottish musician and songwriter best known for his work with the band The Fratellis, Bright Night Flowers is the second solo album by Jon Fratelli, frontman ofThe Fratellis. It was released on February 15, 2019,

Track: Dreams don’t remember your name

 Moving up 5 place  in RC Countdown of albums at No 34 is Wasteland, Baby! is the second studio album by Irish musician Hozier, released on 1 March 2019

Track: “Dinner & Diatribes”

 Van Halen is the debut studio album by American hard rock band Van Halen. Released on February 10, 1978

Track: Feel Runnin with the devil

 some Girls is the 14th British and 16th American studio album by the Rolling Stones, released in 1978 

Track: When the Whip Comes down

 Private Practice was the sixth album by Dr. Feelgood, and was released in October 1978.

Track: Down at the doctors


 Joanne Shaw Taylor and her new album Reckless Heart, her 7th album

Track: All My Love

 Bristol based singer songwriter Elles Bailey seamlessly weaves rootsy blues, country and soulful rock on her new album Road I Call Home

Track: Hell or High Water

 American artist Emily Duff and her new album Hallelujah Hello, she will be touring in the uk in april

Track: Hallelujah Hello

 What If is a studio album by the jazz fusion band Dixie Dregs, n American jazz rock band from Augusta, Georgia.  released in 1978.

Track: Take it off the Top

 Hemispheres is the sixth studio album by the Canadian rock band Rush, released in October 1978 

Track: Circumstances

 Infinity iJourney‘s fourth album, released in January 1978 on Columbia Records. It was the band’s first album with vocalist Steve Perry and the last to feature drummer Aynsley Dunbar.

Track: La DO Da

 Never Say Die! is the eighth studio album by English rock band Black Sabbath, released in September 1978. It was the last studio album with the band’s original lineup and also the last studio album to feature original vocalist Ozzy Osbourne 

Track: A Hard Road

 Hour 2

 236 Ace Five-A-Side

Ace were a British rock band, who enjoyed moderate success in the 1970s. Their membership included Paul Carrack, who later became famous as the co-lead vocalist of Mike + The Mechanics and as a solo artist. Five-A-Side is the debut album by the pop rock band Ace, released byAnchor Records in 1974

Track: The Real Feeling

 235 Tom Petty Full Moon Fever

Full Moon Fever is the debut solo studio album by Tom Petty, released on April 24, 1989,

Track: A Face in the Crowd

 234 Justin Hayward & John Lodge Blue Jays

Blue Jays is a 1975 album by Justin Hayward and John Lodge.

Track: You

 James Capaldi  was an English drummer, singer, and songwriter. His musical career spanned more than four decades. He co-founded the psychedelic rock band Trafficin 1967 with Steve Winwood with whom he co-wrote the majority of the band’s output, .the Contender was his 6thsolo  album.

Trck: Daughter of the Night

Starry eyed and laughing from the All their best album, released 2009

Track: One Foot in the Boat

 Bennet Wilson Poole, debut album 2018

Track: Lifeboat

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 39 is John Mayal and his nobody told me is his 36thstudio album, featuring artists like Joe Bonamassa, Larry McCray, Todd Rundgren, Carolyn Wonderland

Track: Its so Tough ft Stev Van Zandt

 Joe Bonamassa and his album 2018 Redemption he thirteenth studio album by American blues rockguitarist Joe Bonamassa. It was released on September 21, 2018

Track: Deep in the Blues again

Moving up 3places to no 28 in the R Countdown of albums Walter Trout is an American blues guitarist, singer and songwrite, his 10th solo album, Survivor

Track:  Be Carefull how you vote

 Daniel David Kirwan (13 May 1950 – 8 June 2018) was a British musician whose greatest success came with his role as guitaristsingerand songwriter with the blues rock band Fleetwood Mac between 1968 and 1972. He released three albums as a solo artist from 1975 to 1979, 

Hello There Big Boy! is an album by British blues rock musician Danny Kirwan, who was a member of Fleetwood Mac from 1968–72. Released in1979 on the DJM Records label, this was his last solo album. 

Track: EnD up Crying

 Dire Straits is the debut studio album by the British rock band Dire Straits released on 7 October 1978 

Track:Setting Me Up

 A new entry in the RC Countdown of album at No 31 is Wille and the Bandits are a British-based band who play a variety of different genres spanning across the BluesRockLatin and Folk styles, Paths is their 5th album

Trck:Victim of the Night

 Up 6 place to no 29 is The Tedeschi Trucks Band is an American blues rock group based in JacksonvilleFlorida. Formed in 2010, the band is led by married couple Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks., Signs is their 4thstudio album

Track:They don’t shine


Hour 3


United Progressive Fraternity, After the Australian band UNITOPIA decided to call it a day after their fourth album “Covered Mirror Vol. 1”, it was clear the world would never know what Vol. 2 would bringIn 2014, this resulted in the album “Falling in Love with the World”, on which various guest musicians would also play a role – most notably Jon Anderson (Yes, in case you didn’t know that) and Steve Hackett (Genesis).

Track: Don’t Look Back Turn Left

 Moon Safari are a Swedish progressive rock band, Blomljud is the second album release from the Swedish progressive rockband Moon Safari. It is the band’s first double album, containing 11 songs of various lengths. It was released in 2008, three years after their debut album, 

Track:To Sail Beyond The Sunset

 Quantum Fantay is a Belgian space rock formation from Lokeren,, ther album Terragaia (2014)

Track: Journey to Earth

 RPWL is a German progressive rock band, their latest album Tales From Outer Space

Track: Light of the World ( for Hans Kramers)


 A new track from ZIO  from their fourth comin album  Flower Torania

Track: Wings Inside

 The Far Meadow and their new album Foreign Land

Track The Fugitive

 A new entry in the RC countdown of album at no 36 is Mostly Autumn and their album  White Rainbow

Track: Young

 The New album from Red Bazar,  Things as they appear

Track: Future Song

 Jean Michel Jarre,

Tracks: Machine are learning