Radio Caroline Show 29th May 2021 Playlist

Hour 1

Joe Cocker,, One night of Sin

Track: Into the night

Steve Winwood, Arc of a Diver

Track: Night Train

2013 end of year countdown

12.  20   1  Stornoway ,      a British alternative indie folk band from the Cowley area of Oxford that released three albums from 2010 to 2015.

 <Tales from Terra Firma> the second studio album by British indie rock band Stornoway. It was released in 2013

Track: – The Bigger Picture              

11.  20   1  Al Lewis,   Welsh singer and songwriter  born  in Pwllheli, Wales    <Battles>  his 4th studio album 2013

Track:  – Make A Little Room                   

10.  14   1  Tedeschi Trucks Band ,   American blues and blues rock group based in Jacksonville, Florida. Formed in 2010, the band is led by married couple Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks

  <Made up Mind> the second studio album from blues-rock group Tedeschi Trucks Band. It was released August 20, 2013

Track:    Whisky legs

Moving up 8 place in the RC Countdown of albums to No23 Feral Ghost, the London based group,  their new album ‘Speed Of Light‘  

Track: Roll the dice


After a self-imposed hiatus that lasted nearly three decades, T Bear, aka Richard T. Bear, has returned with a striking new releas Singer Songwriter Keyboardist T Bear To Release New Album ‘Fresh Bear Tracks’

Track: Give it up, ft walter trout, Stephen Stills

29 May 1965 Bob Dylan’s album Bringing It All Back Home was at No.1 on the UK charts, his second UK No.1 album.

Track: Love minus Zero/no limit

29 May 1969 Crosby, Stills & Nash released their self-titled debut on Atlantic Records label. It spawned two Top 40 hits: ‘Marrakesh Express’ and ‘Suite: Judy Blue Eyes’.

Track: You don’t have to cry

Gruff Rhys, a Welsh musician, composer, producer, filmmaker and author. He performs solo and with several bands, including Super Furry Animals his 7th solo album 2021 Seeking New Gods Released: 21 May 2021

Track: Can’t Carry On

Paul Weller English singer-songwriter and musician. Weller achieved fame with the punk rock/new wave/mod revival band The Jam. He had further success with the blue-eyed soul music of the Style Council, Fat Pop (Volume 1) is the sixteenth studio album by English singer-songwriter Paul Weller. It was released on 14 May 2021

Track: “Shades of Blue”

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 33The Coral are an English rock band, formed in 1996 in Hoylake on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, Coral Island is the tenth studio album by English rock band the Coral.  A concept album with a journey through their past, It was released on 30 April 2021

Track: Love Undiscovered

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 31 Manchester Orchestra is an American indie rock band from Atlanta formed in 2004 The Million Masks of God is the sixth studio album by American indie rock band Manchester Orchestra. It was released through Loma Vista on April 30, 2021

Track: “Inaudible”

29 May 1945 Gary Brooker, English singer, songwriter, pianist and founder and lead singer of the rock band Procol Harum, his 3rd solo album 1985: Echoes in the Night

Track: trick of the night

Hour 2

Moulettes are an English art rock band that combines elements of rock, progressive, folk and pop music, The Bear’s Revenge: 2011–12 their second album

Track: Sing Unto Me

A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 39, Kayak, their 17th studio album  Out of This World (2021

Track: Mystery

Damanek a band formed by Guy Manning and Shaun Timms their 2nd album in Flight 2018

Track: The Crawler

Southern Empire, their debut album 2016 Southern Empire

track: Forest  Fire

The Red Planet is a studio album by English keyboardist Rick Wakeman, released on 19 June 2020

Track: “Ascraeus Mons”


a re-record of the debut album by Red Bazar, Connections( 2008) with new keyboards provided by Peter Jones (Camel, Tiger Moth Tales)

Track: The Meet

Magenta’s new live album celebrating 20 years, Angels and the Damned

Track: Red

Swedish symphonic rock  Salva. The new studio album, “A thousand ways to disappear”

Track: Wonder’s Rebirth

Frost* are an English neo progressive rock supergroup, formed in 2004 by Jem Godfrey and members of Arena, Kino, and IQ. Their 5th studio album day and Age

Track:  Island Life

Hour 3

Albert king, I’ll play the Blues for you 1972, the 7th studio album

Track: I’ll play the Blues for you

Bryce Janey, American guitarist his 9th album  Delta Road 2015

Track: This Old Guitar

Coco Montoya, American Blues Guitarist and singer and has played with John Mayall his 10th album Hard Truth 2017

Track: Truth Be told

Koko Taylor, American Blues singer, Deluxe edition 2002

Track: Born under a Bad sign

Tinsley Ellis,American Blues and Rock musician, his 18th album  Ice Cream in Hell 2020

Track: Last One to Know

Tony Joe White, his 14th album Closer to the truth, 1991

Track: You’re Gonna Look good in Blues


Aynsley lister, britsh blues rock guitarist/singer his 4th albium, Everything I need 2000

Track: Need Her so bad

The Animals, English R&b band from Newcastle upon tyne, their 3rd album Animal Tracks 1965

Track: Don’t let me be misunderstood

Nina Simone American Singer, songwriter and musician, Broadway Blues Ballads 1964

Track: Don’t let me be misunderstood

Walter Trout, American bles guitarist and singer, his 10th solo album Survivor Blues 2019

Track: Me, My Guitar and The Blues

Ellis Mano Band, Here and Now , Swiss-based four-piece blues rock band the Ellis Manos Band will release their second album “Ambedo” on 25th June 2021, their first album Here and Now, 2019

Track: Bad Water

Rick Braun, Intimate Secrets

Track: Midnight Caller Theme