Radio Caroline Show 27th March 2021 Playlist

Hour 1

The soundtrack of your Saturday evening

embrace change and hear new music.

27: Tony Banks (Genesis) (1950)71, English musician, songwriter and film composer primarily known as the keyboardist and founding member of the rock band Genesis

Bankstatement is a studio album by Genesis keyboardist Tony Banks, issued under a band name and released in 1989

Track: Throwback

30: Eric Clapton (1945)76 Back Home 2005  the seventeenth solo studio album by Eric Clapton. It was released 29 August 2005

Track: So Tired

30: Graeme Edge (Moody Blues) (1941)80, an English musician, songwriter and poet best known as the drummer and one of the songwriters in the English band the Moody Blues. In addition to his work with the Moody Blues, Edge has worked as the bandleader of his own outfit, the Graeme Edge Band, The Other side of Life 1986

Track: The Spirit

End of year Rc Countdown 2013

9.   20   2  Thea Gilmore  English singer-songwriter  <Regardless>      her 14th album

Track: – Something to Sing about                  

8.    6   8  Manning     English multi-instrumentalist and singer, best known for his own album releases and for his membership of progressive rock bands Parallel or 90 Degrees, The Tangent, The United Progressive Fraternity (UPF), Damanek and his own band, Manning.

<The Root, The Leaf, The Bone> his 14th solo album

Track:      – The Huntsman and The Poacher   

7.   18   1  The Willows  a folk band from Cambridge, UK 

Their first album    <Beneath Our Humble Soil> 

Track:   The Outlaw    


A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 40 The Burnt Pines the new debut album by the international group of the same name, with members from Denmark, Portugal and the US

Track: Heavy and Strong

London Grammar announce their new album Californian Soil will be released on 16th April 2021,

Track: Baby It’s You

Freya Ridings (born 19 April 1994) is an English singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. Freya Ridings is the debut album by English singer-songwriter Freya Ridings, released on 19 July 2019

Track: Love is Fire

26 Mar 2000

Santana started a two-week run at No.1 on the UK album chart with ‘Supernatural.’

Track: Yaleo


26 Mar 1948

Steven Tyler, multi-instrumentalist, best known as the frontman and lead singer of Aerosmith, Aerosmith is the eponymous debut studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released on January 5, 1973

Track: Dream On

Thunder are an English hard rock band from London. Formed in 1989, All the Right Noises is the thirteenth studio album by English hard rock band Thunder, released on 12 March 2021

Track: Destruction

Hour 2

Lifesigns an English progressive rock band their 3rd album Altitude ( 2021)

Track: Gregarious

Paul Teasdale former Breathing Space bass player, has release his first solo album Prison of Time

Track: Home

Perfect storm is an extremely dynamic and adventurous Dutch rock band “No Air” released on January 8th

Track: How it Ends

Omega (stylized as Ωmega) is the eighth studio album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Epica. It was released on 26 February 2021

Track: Gaia

Anew entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No39 Illuminae with the debut album dark Horizons

Track: Black Angel


RPWL German progressive rock band , God Has Failed – Live & Personal, release: 30 April 2021, November 2020 was supposed to bring a large-scale, multi-week anniversary tour to mark the 20th year since the release of their debut album “God Has Failed,” but of course things turned out differently. So what do you do when you have a perfectly rehearsed band, but the opportunity to perform is pulled out from under your feet? Right, you film a live studio session of the entire album

Track: It’s alright

lquin was a Dutch progressive rock band which released four studio albums in the 1970s. The band split in 1977. They made a comeback in 2003 and in September 2005 they released a new album. 2003 – One More Night

Track: Fool in the mirror

DeeExpus is a melodic progressive rock group from Northeast England,  Far from Home (2009)

Track: Pointless Child

Transatlantic is a multinational progressive rock supergroup consisting of Neal Morse (ex-Spock’s Beard), Roine Stolt (Kaipa, The Flower Kings, Agents of Mercy) , Pete Trewavas (Marillion, Edison’s Children) and Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater). They formed in 1999 as a side project to their full-time bands, The Absolute Universe is the fifth studio album of the progressive rock supergroup Transatlantic, released on February 5, 2021

Track: The Sun comes up today

Hour 3

Eric Bibb, eric gales, new album will be released this summer

Track: Whole world’s got the blues

Blackberry Smoke, album You Hear Georgia, 2021their 7th album

Track: Hey Delliah

Keb Mo and theold Crow Medicine Show

Track: The Medicine Man

Tbear  aka Richard T. Bear , walter trout, Stephen Stills, Fresh Bear Tracks features a host of special guests ,2021

Track: Give it Up

Tony Joe White, release from a posthumous new album. Produced by Dan Auerbach, Smoke From the Chimney e released on May 7th.

Track: Bubba Jones

Altered Five Blues Band, Ten thousand watts 2019

Track: Right on Right On

Anthony Gomes, Peace Love & loud Guitars, 2018

Track: The whisky made me do it


Beth hart, joe bonamassa, Black Coffee  the third cover album recorded by American singer Beth Hart and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa, released on January 26, 2018

TracK:  Sitting on top of the world

Blindside Blues Band, journey to the stars, 2015

Track: Calling My Name

Chris Beard American electric blues singer, guitarist, and songwriter. , Barwalkin’ his 1997 debut album

Track: Playing blues for a living

Debbie davis since leaving her mentor, the late guitar great Albert Collins., I got that Feelin’ 1997

Track: Where do you keep the love in this town

Peter Frampton band, All Blues 2019, his 21st sol album

Track: Same Old Blues