Radio Caroline Show 26th Nov 2022

hour 1
26 Nov 1994, The Eagles started a two-week run at No.1 on the US album chart with ‘Hell Freezes Over.’ The album name is in reference to a quote by Don Henley after the band’s breakup in 1980; he commented that the band would play together again
track: get over it

26 Nov 1945,77, John McVie, bassist with the rock band Fleetwood Mac . He was also a member of John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers.Tango in the Night is the fourteenth studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac. Released on 13 April 1987,
track: Isn’t it midnight


  1. 20 4 Show Of Hands English acoustic roots/folk duo formed in 1986 by singer-songwriter Steve Knightley (guitars, mandolin, mandocello, cuatro) and composer and multi-instrumentalist Phil Beer (vocals, guitars, violin, viola, mandolin, mandocello). the seventeenth studio album by the folk duo Show of Hands. It was released on 15 January 2016,
    track: – The Long Way Home
  2. 25 2 The Arcs The Arcs are an American garage rock band formed by Dan Auerbach, the guitarist and vocalist of the Black Keys. the debut album released on September 4, 2015
    track:- Cold Companion
  3. 16 6 Kidsticks the sixth studio album by English singer-songwriter Beth Orton.
    track:- wave

currently no 33, Simple Minds are a Scottish rock band formed in Glasgow in 1977.Direction of the Heart (stylized as “DIRECTION > of > the > HEART”) is the nineteenth studio album by Scottish rock band Simple Minds, released on 21 October 2022
track: Vision thing

Only the Strong Survive is the twenty-first studio album by Bruce Springsteen, released on November 11, 2022,he album is a cover album of R&B and soul songs,
track: Soul Days” (featuring Sam Moore) Jonnie Barnett Dobie Gray


Dr feelgood, Damn Right! 2022 the new album – their first studio affair since 2006 – contains all new songs and was recorded more or less live over four days at a studio in Southend
track: blues me

Stranger in the City was the second solo album by John Miles and was released in 1977
track: slow down

Keep the Fire is the third studio album by American singer-songwriter Kenny Loggins, released in 1979
track: “This Is It”

Buzzcocks are an English punk rock band formed in Bolton, England in 1976 , their latest album Sonics in the Soul (2022)
track: bad dreams

This Machine Still Kills Fascists is the eleventh studio album by American band Dropkick Murphys and was released on September 30, 2022,
track: “Cadillac, Cadillac”

London-based Albany Down are a contemporary rock band, their 3rd album The Outer Reach 2016
track: Supersonic Girl

Us and the Night is the sixth studio album by American rock band 3 Doors Down, released on March 11, 2016
track: “Us and the Night”

hour 2

Dream theater, the Astonishing 2016 the thirteenth studio album
track: the gift of music

Pattern-Seeking Animals is an American progressive rock supergroup formed in 2018 by Ted Leonard, Dave Meros, John Boegehold and Jimmy Keegan; all of whom are current and former members and collaborators of fellow progressive rock ensemble Spock’s Beard, Pattern-Seeking Animals (2019) their debuy album
track: these are my things

caravan For Girls Who Grow Plump in the Night the fifth studio album Released 5 October 1973
track: surprise surprise

Arc Of Life is a new progressive rock supergroup featuring three members of the current YES line-up, vocalist Jon Davison, bassist/vocalist Billy Sherwood, and drummer Jay Schellen, one of the most interesting talents in the “new” progressive rock scene in the US, Dave Kerzner (ex-Sound of Contact) on keyboard, their 2nd album dont look down
track: don’t look down

Time and Tide is the fourth studio album of the British progressive rock band Greenslade, released in 1975
track: catalan

Martin Orford (born 10 June 1959, Bitterne, Southampton) is an English keyboard player best known as the founder of progressive rock bands IQ and Jadis. 2008 the old road
track: out of the darkness


The Blackheart Orchestra. hotel utopia 2022
track: Under the headlights

Lonely Robot album – A Model Life, out on Aug 26th, 2022
track: Species In Transition

Multi-instrumentalist Franck Carducci , the answer 2019
track: the after effect

Magenta, Chameleon, 2011
track: turn the tide

hour 3

Soul Searching is the fourth album released by Average White Band.Released June 24, 1976
track: love your life

Blood, Sweat & Tears is the second album by the band Blood, Sweat & Tears, released on December 11, 1968
track: “More and More”

Joanne Shaw Taylor – “Then There’s You” from album Nobody’s Fool
The British blues-rock singer-songwriter-guitarist returns with her ninth studio album on 28th October.

Rebecca Downes – “Four Leaf Clover” from album The Space Between Us

Larkin Poe – “Kick the Blues” from album Blood Harmony
Sisters Rebecca and Megan Lovell (plus Tarka Layman on bass and Kevin McGowan, drums) released their sixth studio album on 11th November. Here’s another of its strong songs.

Aynsley Lister – “Cast a Light” from album Along for the Ride
The British blues-rock singer-songwriter-guitarist started playing guitar at the age of 8 – and 37 years later has got pretty good at it! This gentle track is from his twelfth studio album, which was released on 11th November, coming six years after his last Eyes Wide Open.

TEN – “The Tidal Wave” from album Something Wicked This Way Comes
The Manchester band, fronted by Gary Hughes, will release their sixteenth studio album on 20th January, coming only 11 months after its predecessor Here Be Monsters.

Ben Poole is a British blues rock guitarist, singer, and songwriter. Anytime You Need Me” released 14th September 2018
trtack: further on down the line

Bryce Janey is an American blues rock singer, guitarist, and songwriter.’Blues In My Soul’, the superb sixth 2010
track: funky guitar blues

Henrik Freischlader is a German blues guitarist, singer-songwriter, Night Train To Budapest 29 November 2013
track: point of view

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band “Lay It On Down”2017
track: diamonds and gold

King King is a British blues rock group, formed in 2008 by Alan Nimmo and Lindsay Coulson, both formerly of The Nimmo Brothers. their 5th album 2020 – Maverick
track: i will not fall

George Benson is an American guitarist, singer, and songwriter. Walking to New Orleans is a studio album by American guitarist and singer George Benson, released by Provogue Records on 26 April 2019
track: blue monday

Joseph Satriani is an American guitarist, composer, songwriter, and guitar teacher.Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards is the thirteenth studio album by guitarist Joe Satriani, released on October 5, 2010
track: dream song