Radio Caroline Show 25th May 2019

Hour 1 10 o’clock

It’s a Beautiful Day is an American band formed in San Francisco, California, in 1967, It’s a Beautiful Day is the self-titled debut album

Track: White Bird

Santana is an American rock band formed in San Francisco in 1966 by Mexican-American guitarist and songwriter Carlos Santana.

Track: waiting

3 tracks from the listeners selected tp 500 albums as compiled in 2014

212 Kings of Leon Mechanical Bull

Mechanical Bull is the sixth studio album by American rock band Kings of Leon, released in Ireland, Germany, Sweden and Australia on September 20, 2013

Track: beautiful War

211 Eagles On The Border

On the Border is the third studio album by American rock group the Eagles, released in 1974.

Track: my man  ft Bernie leadon

210 Barclay James Harvest Gone To Earth

Gone to Earth is the 8th album by the English rock group Barclay James Harvest released in 1977.

Track: Poor Man’s Blues


A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 40 Suzi Quatro and her 17th album No Control

Track: Going Down Blues

In the Court of the Crimson Queen is the fifteenth studio album by British singer Toyah Willcox. It was released on 15 September 2008

Track: sensational

Thea Gilmore and her 17th album Small World Turning

TracK: The Fuse (let it all come down)

Younger Than Yesterday is the fourth album by the American rock band the Byrds and was released on February 6, 1967

Track: My Back Pages

Country Joe and the Fish was an American psychedelic rock band formed in Berkeley, California, in 1965. The band was among the influential groups in the San Francisco music scene during the mid- to late 1960s, Electric Music for the Mind and Body is Country Joe and the Fish’s debut album. Released in May 1967

Track: not so sweet Martha Lorraine

New music from keston Cobblers Club, their album Siren

Track: Siren

Lucid from their album This Lonely Town

Track: Who Knows

Hour 2

A Saucerful of Secrets is the second studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 29 June 1968

Track: Remember a Day

Beyond the Stars, the  2018 studio album by John Hackett & Nick Fletcher.

Track: The Ship Has Sailed

At the Edge of Light is the twenty-fifth studio album by English guitarist and songwriter Steve Hackett, released on 25 January 2019

Track: Shadow and Flame

The Flock was a Chicago-based progressive rock band, that released two albums on Columbia records in 1969 (The Flock) and 1970 (Dinosaur Swamps). The Flock did not achieve the commercial success of other Columbia jazz-rock groups of the era such as Chicago and Blood Sweat & Tears, but were recognized for featuring a violin prominently in their recordings. The violinist, Jerry Goodman, went on to become a member of Mahavishnu Orchestra and a solo artist.

Track: big bird


Magenta are a Welsh progressive rock band formed in 1999 by ex-Cyan member Rob Reed, from their live album, we are seven

Track: colours

Riverside is a progressive metal band from Warsaw, Poland, Wasteland is the seventh studio album by Polish progressive rock band Riverside. The album was released on September 28, 2018

Track: Lament

Lonely Robot from their latest album, Under Stars

Track: Icarus

Quiet Wish – alt rock/experimental/progressive band from Surrey, Ruby Dawn 2017

Track: Dances on Mars

Hour 3

Johnny Winter And is the fourth studio album by Texas blues guitarist Johnny Winter, released in 1970. This was the first album released with Rick Derringer as a sideman.

Track: rock and roll hoochie koo

Blues from Laurel Canyon is a 1968 album by John Mayall, featuring British blues music. ohn Mayall sings and plays harmonica, organ and guitar on the album. The other band members are a young Mick Taylor (guitar), Colin Allen (drums) and Stephen Thompson (bass)

Track: ready to ride

fantastic American band Five Finger Death Punch on their new single ‘Blue on Black’ which featuHeavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch covered the song on their 2018 album And Justice for Noneres Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Brantley Gilbert and Queen’s BRIAN MAY

track: black on black

King King , 2015 – Reaching For the Light

Track: Rush Hour

Buster James from his So far so Good 2017 album

Track: Here for the Money

Gary Fletcher is a British blues musician, best known for playing bass guitar with The Blues Band, he is also a guitarist and songwriter.Giant From The Blue, Gary Fletcher Band (2011)

Track: In Love with a Wish


Valentyne Suite was the second album released by the band Colosseum. , and reached number 15 in the UK Albums Chart in 1969

Track: Butty’s Blues

Keith “Keef” Hartley (8 April 1944 – 26 November 2011)[1] was an English drummer and bandleader. He fronted his own eponymous band, known as the Keef Hartley Band or Keef Hartley’s Big Band, and played at Woodstock.[2] He was later a member of Dog Soldier, and variously worked with Rory Storm, The Artwoods and John Mayall. Halfbreed is the debut album by the Keef Hartley Band

track: Just to Cry

Burgers is the third album by Hot Tuna, the folk rock offshoot of Jefferson Airplane members Jorma Kaukonen, Jack Casady, and Papa John Creach, released in 1972

Track:Ode for Billy Dean

Live in Amsterdam is a live album by Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa. It was recorded at a live performance at the music venue Carré Theatre[4] in Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Track: miss lady