Radio Caroline show 24th April 2021 playlist

Hour 1

A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 35,is Essex based Suzi Quatro, the Devil in Me (2021)her 18th studio album

Track: Motor City Riders

A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 39 Feral Ghost are a London-based Indie-Rock band, whose 2nd album Speed of Light got delayed by personal circumstances & the Pandemic, but it’s here now.

Track: Speed of Light

RC end of year countdown for 2017

9.   24  1/4  Ryan Adams ,    an American singer-songwriter, record producer, and poet. He has released 17 albums, as well as three studio albums as a former member of rock/alt-country band Whiskeytown.

<Prisoner> the sixteenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Ryan Adams. It was released on February 17, 2017.

Track:  Doomsday                    

8.   24  3    Zervas & Pepper from Cardiff, Wales, who formed in late 2007,     Paul Zervas and Kathryn Pepper thie 4th album Wilderland (June 2017)

Track: – Dark Matter  

7.   22  1/4  Passenger   Michael David Rosenberg,   <Young As the Morning, Old As the Sea>his seventh studio album by Passenger. It was released on 23 September 2016

-track  Anywhere

Cheap Trick, American rock band from Rockford, Illinois, formed in 1973. In Another World is the twentieth studio album by American rock band Cheap Trick, released on April 9, 2021.

Track: Quit waking me up

Maverick, Founded back in 2012 from the Balfour brothers Ryan and David in Belfast Northern Ireland, Ethereality (2021)

Track: Falling

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 31 London Grammer, new album California Soil

Track: Call your Friends

23rd april 1976 – The Rolling Stones album “Black and Blue” was released, the 13th British and 15th American studio album

Track: Crazy Mama

23 Apr 1971 The Rolling Stones released their classic album Sticky Fingers in the UK. their ninth British and eleventh American studio album

Track: Sway

23 Apr 1949 British rock music vocalist, songwriter, guitarist and keyboard player John Miles,72,  who scored the 1976 UK No.3 single ‘Music’. Miles has also worked with Alan Parson’s, Jimmy Page, Joe Cocker and Tina Turner.

Stranger in the City was the second solo album by John Miles and was released in 1977.

Track:  Slow down

25 Apr 1958 Fish, (Derek Dick),63,  from British rock band Marillion from 1981 until 1988. They had the 1985 UK No.2 single ‘Kayleigh’. Fish has since been a solo artist and occasional actor

2020: Weltschmerz his 11th album

Track: Weltschmerz

A new entry in RC Countdown of albums at No 37Kenneth Hensley (24 August 1945 – 4 November 2020) was an English singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer, best known for his work with Uriah Heep during the 1970s, My Book of Answers (2021)

Track: Right here, Right Now

Hour 2

23 Apr 1994 Pink Floyd were at No.1 on the UK album chart with The Division Bell, their fourth UK No.1 album.

Track: Take it back

20th t April 1970 Jethro Tull release Benefit  he third studio album by the British rock band Jethro Tull

Track: “A Time for Everything?”

Arc Of Life is a new progressive rock supergroup featuring three members of the current YES line-up, vocalist/guitarist Jon Davison, bassist/vocalist Billy Sherwood, and additional drummer Jay Schellen, Dave Kerzner ,on keyboards, and Jimmy Haun on guitar, debut album Arc of Life

Track: Life has a way

Prog Collective, worlds on Hold

Track: 1. Worlds On Hold feat. Todd Rundgren

IO Earth is a groundbreaking British Symphonic Progressive band who pride themselves in their ability to seamlessly blend genres, creating their own signature …Aura, their 5th album 2020

Track: Aura


Dandelion Charm from Newhaven, England, blend folk, prog and rock, with a sound reminiscent of the late ’60s and early ’70’s. Maybe Dreamers by Dandelion Charm, released 02 November 2019

Track: Pitybomb

FM (referred to as FM UK in North America) are a British rock band. They have released eleven studio albums to date Tough it out Live, 2021

Track: Everytime I think of You

The Hayley Griffits band, Live

Track: Poison Ivy

Nad Sylvan is a U.S. born Swedish progressive rock musician and songwriter, who is currently the vocalist in Steve Hackett’s band Genesis Revisited and has also maintained a solo career and collaborations with several other musicians. His 7th solo album 2021 – Spiritus Mundi

Track: The Fisherman

Steve Hackett, Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live At Hammersmith Released: 25 September 2020

Track: Dance on a Volcano

Hour 3

38 Special (sometimes stylized as .38 Special) is an American rock band that was formed by Donnie Van Zant and Don Barnes in 1974 in Jacksonville, Florida, Flashback: The Best of 38 Special is a best-of compilation album by the southern rock band 38 Special, released in 1987

Track: Rockin’ into the Night

Alabama is an American country and Southern rock band formed in Fort Payne, Alabama, in 1969. The Essential Alabama was a compilation album that chronicled the music of the country music band Alabama

Track: Mountain Music

The Allman Brothers Band is the debut studio album by American rock band the Allman Brothers Band. It was released in the United States by Atco Records and Capricorn Records on November 4, 1969

Track: Dreams

Atlanta Rhythm Section ’96 is an album by the American southern rock band Atlanta Rhythm Section, released in 1996

Track: Spooky

Bachman–Turner Overdrive II is the second album by Canadian rock band Bachman–Turner Overdrive, released in 1973.

Track:  Let it Ride

Strikes is the third studio album by the American Southern rock band Blackfoot. It was released on March 7, 1979

Track: Highway Song


Nuthin’ Fancy is the third studio album by the Southern rock band Lynyrd Skynyrd, released in 1975.

Track: On the Hunt

Year of Sunday is the third album by soft rock duo Seals and Crofts. It was released in 1971

Track: year of Sunday

Batdorf & Rodney were an early-1970s folk rock duo consisting of John Batdorf and Mark Rodney, Off the shelf

Track: Can you see him

Loggins and Messina is the second album by singer/songwriters Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina, released in 1972.

Track: Angry Eyes