Radio Caroline Show 23rd March 2019

This Week it’s 2008 for the oldies

 Hour 1

 From the Reach is the eleventh studio album from Sonny Landreth. is an American blues musician from southwest Louisiana who is especially known as a slide guitar player. Released on May 20, 2008

Track: When I Still Had You

 Bad for You Baby is the seventeenth and final solo album by Northern Irish blues guitarist and singer-songwriter Gary Moore.

Track: Bad for you Baby

 Revelation is the thirteenth studio album by American rock band Journey, and their first with lead singer Arnel Pineda

Track: Where Did I Loose Your Love

 The Newz is the twenty-first studio album by the hard rock band Nazareth, released in March 2008.

Track: Enough love

 Nine Lives is Steve Winwood‘s ninth solo studio album, released on 29 April 2008

Track: Dirty City ft Eric Clapton

The Tall Ships is the fourth studio album by British progressive rock band It Bites.

Track: Memories of Water

 Nils Lofgren  is an American rock musician, recording artist, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalis, The Loner Nils sings Neil Young

Track: Long May You Run

 Hooverdam is an album by Hugh Cornwell released in 2008 initially as a free digital download with a compact disc and vinyl version released later. 

Track:Going To The City

 Phoenix is the tenth studio album by British rock band Asia, released in 2008.

Track: Never Again

 Black Ice is the 15th studio album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. It was the band’s fourteenth internationally released studio album and the fifteenth in Australia. Released internationally on 17 October 2008,

Track:Rock N’Roll Train

 Nostradamus is the sixteenth studio album by English heavy metal band Judas Priest, focusing on the 16th-century writer Nostradamus

Track: Revelations

 Hour 2

 239 Jefferson Starship Freedom At Point Zero

Freedom at Point Zero is the fifth album by Jefferson Starship and was released in 1979

Track: Awakening

 238 Al Stewart  Modern Times

Modern Times is Al Stewart‘s sixth studio album, released in 1975. The album was re-released in 2007

Track: Not The One

 237 Simple Minds One Upon A Time

Once Upon a Time is the seventh studio album by Scottish pop rock band Simple Minds, released in October 1985 

Track:Alive and Kicking


A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 40 is Jon Fratelli (is a Scottish musician and songwriter best known for his work with the band The Fratellis. He has also played in a band called Codeine Velvet Club, and also performed as a solo artist. His 6th solo album Bright Night Flowers

Track: Dreams Don’t remember your name

 A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 39 Hozier (/ˈhoʊziər/[1]), is an Irish musician, singer and songwriter from County Wicklow.his latest album Wasteland, Baby


 Back to 2008 The Reasoning and their 2nd album Dark Angel,

Track: Dark Angel

 Pendragon are an English neo-progressive rock band established in 1978 in Stroud, Gloucestershire as Zeus Pendragon by guitarist andvocalist Nick Barrett., 2008 album Pure

Track: Comatose 3, Home and Dry

 A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 29, Gallipoli is the fifth studio album by indie folk band Beirut. It was released on February 1, 2019

Track: Landslide

 A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 35The Tedeschi Trucks Band is an American blues rock group based in JacksonvilleFlorida. Formed in 2010, the band is led by married couple Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks., Signs is their 4thstudio album

Track:Strength what Remains

 Steve Hacket from hs 25t album  At The Edge Of Light

Track: Theses Golden Wings

Hour 3

 Destiny? is the second studio album by the Canadian rock band Mystery. Released in 1998, it is the last Mystery album to feature Gary Savoie on lead vocals

Track: Shadow of the Lake

 A Former No 1 in the RC Countdown of Albums, Daminek, In Flight, 2018

Track: Ragusa

 A terrific band from Australia Southern Empire and their 2nd album Civilisation, 2018

Track: innocence and Fortune


Panic Room is a Welsh progressive rock band founded by formerKarnataka members Paul Davies, Jonathan Edwards, Gavin Griffiths, andAnne-Marie Helder; along with bassist Alun Vaughan, in 2006.Debut album Visionary Position

Track: Elektra City

 Franck Carducci Bnd from the album Oddity

Track: Alice’s Eerie Dream ft Michael Strobel

 Etarlis is the second full-length studio album by the British progressive rock band Mermaid Kiss. It is a concept album that tells the story of a journey of two friends, Anna and Gerri, and their adventures in the fantasy land of Etarlis

Track: A Different Sky

 The Room are a melodic rock band hailing from the Southeast of the UK, their latest album Caught by the Machine

Track: Drowning in Sound