Radio Caroline Show 20th June 2020

Hour 1

Rodney Terence “Rod” Argent (born 14 June 1945)(75) is an English musician, singer, songwriter, composer, and record producer. In a career spanning more than 50 years, Argent came to prominence in the mid 1960s as the founder and keyboardist of the English rock band the Zombies,[1] and went on to form the band Argent after the first break-up of the Zombies

Argent, all together Now  released in 1972, was the third album recorded by British rock band Argent.

Track: Tragedy

Luke Morley (born 19 June 1960 in Camberwell, London, England) is the guitarist, chief songwriter and producer for the hard rock band Thunder[1] from 1989 to Present

Wonder Days is the tenth studio album by English hard rock band Thunder. Recorded in late 2014 at Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, Wales,

Track:  Chasing Shadows

47 Genesis Selling England By The Pound

Selling England by the Pound is the fifth studio album by the English progressive rock band Genesis, released in October 1973

Track: I Know What I Like ( In your Wardrobe)

46 David Bowie Hunky Dory

Hunky Dory is the fourth studio album by English singer-songwriter David Bowie. Released on 17 December 1971,

Track: Fill Your Heart

45 Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells

Track: Tubular Bells Pt1

In the Radio Caroline Countdown of albums at No 39, The Vapors, Together their 3rd album their first in 39 years

Track: Wonderland

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 35 Duncan Reid and the Big Heads, Don’t blame yourself, their 4th album

Track:  For all we know


A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 38, FM , Synchronised their 12th studio album

Track: Best of Times

Steve Walsh (June 15, 69) is an American musician, singer, and songwriter best known for his work as a longtime member of the progressive rock band Kansas; He retired from the band in 2014

Point of Know Return is the fifth studio album by American rock band Kansas, released in 1977

Track: Point of Know return

House of Lords is a rock band based out of Connecticut, with members in New Jersey and Florida. Their 12th album New World – New Eyes – 2020

Track: The Both of Us

Magnus Karlsson (born 26 November 1973) is a Swedish heavy metal songwriter, guitarist, multi-instrumentalist and producer. He is currently a session musician and songwriter of the band Primal Fear, as well as for other projects like his own Magnus Karlsson Free Fall. Their 3rd album We Are The Night (2020)

Track: All the way to the stars

Nils Hilmer Lofgren (born June 21, 1951  he is 69 tomorrow] is an American rock musician, recording artist, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. Along with his work as a solo artist, he has been a member of Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band since 1984, a member of Crazy Horse

2019: Blue With Lou, his 27th solo album

Track: Give

Todd Harry Rundgren (born June 22, 1948 he is 72 on Monday) is an American multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, and record producer who has performed a diverse range of styles as a solo artist

Something/Anything? is the third album by American musician Todd Rundgren, released in February 1972. It was his first double album,

Track: I saw the light

Hour 2

Abigail’s Ghost are an American rock band formed by former Berklee College of Music students, Kenneth Wilson and Joshua Theriot in 2003.Their debut album Selling Insincerity (2007)

Track: Waiting Room

Golden caves, a young Dutch music group. releasing his 3rd album Dysergy

Track: Temperature

Magenta, Masters of Illusion

Track: Reach for the Moon

The Dreams of Men is the sixth studio album by the British neo-progressive band Pallas, released in 2005. It is the last with vocalist Alan Reed.

Track: Warriors


PARZIVALS EYE is the name of the solo project by RPWL bassist Chris POSTL, whose debut album, “Fragments”, was released in September 2009.

Track: Disguise

Magenta, Masters of Illusion

Track: The Rose

Nightwish is a symphonic metal band from Kitee, Finland. Human. :II: Nature. (stylized as HVMAN. :||: NATVRE.) is the ninth studio album by Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish. It was released internationally on April 10, 2020

Track: Shoemaker

DelaIn, elain is a Dutch symphonic metal band formed in 2002, Apocalypse & Chill is the sixth studio album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Delain. It was released on 7 February 2020

Track: The greatest Escape

Hour 3

Tinsley Ellis (born June 4, 1957) is an American blues and rock musician,his 18th solo album 2020 – Ice Cream In Hell

Track: Hole in my Heart

Dion, Blues with Friends (June 2020)

Track: I got a Cure

Savoy Brown, City Night – 2019 their 41st album

Track: City Night

Tommy Castro, 2014: The Devil You Know, his 17th album

Track: Center of Attention

Ben Poole, Time has come 2016, his 4th album

Track: The Question Why?

Eric Lindell, 2008 Low on Cash, Rich in Love his 8th album

Track: Lay back Down


The Milk Men, Deliverence, is a band made up from the cream of British R’n’B talent and pedigree, bringing together members of legendary R’n’B band The Pirates, and British Blues Award nominated The Mustangs,

Track: when the blues keep calling

Larkin Poe, Self made Man 2020

Track: Keep Diggin’

Hughes Taylor is an energetic and ambitious blues artist from Macon, Georgia. He is known for his impressive and accomplished guitar playing and unique electric style Good Blues, Fast 2019

Track: Pride and Joy

The Rides are an American blues supergroup, featuring guitarists Stephen Stills, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and keyboardist Barry Goldberg, Pierced Arrow is a 2016 album by The Rides, a band consisting of Stephen Stills, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and Barry Goldberg

Track: “I’ve Got To Use My Imagination”

Colosseum II, Electric savage,  Personnel

Gary Moore – guitars, vocals (3)

Don Airey – Fender Rhodes piano, grand piano, Hammond organ, Minimoog, ARP Odyssey, Solina String Ensemble, Clavinet

John Mole – bass

Jon Hiseman – drums, percussion, cymbals, gong, bells

Track: Rivers

Kenny Blues boss Wayne

Christone “Kingfish” Ingram

Fleetwood mac, Oh well

Coco Montoya

Bridget Kelly