Radio Caroline Show 1st June 2019

This week I will look into the 8th  Jazz & Blues festival held in Sunbury on Thames  on the 9,10,11 august 1 968. It was my first Music festival, and went with my old school mates.

The Long Forgotten 8th National Jazz, Pop, Ballads And Blues Festival

Hour1 it’s 10 pm

Deep Purp;e their debut album Shades of Deep Purple; their set was much of their debut and included both ‘Hush’ and ‘Hey Joe’. Their line-up at the time was Rod Evans on vocals, Jon Lord on organ, guitarist, Ritchie Blackmore, Nicky Simper on bass and Ian Paice on drums.

Track: Hush

The Herd were an English pop rock, band, founded in 1965 in the UK. In 1966 a 16-year-old Peter Frampton joined as lead singer and guitarist. Their only album Paradise Lost,  only album

Track: Paradise Lost

3 selections from the listeners top 500 albums compiled in 2014

207 Doors Waiting For The Sun

Waiting for the Sun is the third studio album by the American rock band the Doors. and the album was released by Elektra Records on July 3, 1968.

Track: Summers Almost Gone

208 Stranglers No More Heroes

No More Heroes is the second studio album by English new wave band the Stranglers. It was released on 23 September 1977

Track: Dagenham Dave

209 Renaissance A Song For All Seasons

A Song for All Seasons is the eighth studio album by the British progressive rock band Renaissance, released in 1978

Track: Kindness (at the End)

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 31 is Father of the Bride  the fourth studio album by American indie rock band Vampire Weekend. It was released on May 3, 2019

Track: This Life

For roland beanry

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 26 is The Dream Syndicate is an American alternative rock band from Los Angeles, California, These Times is their 7th album

Track: Black Light


T he new Venue is at the  Hamble Club, Beaulieu Rd Hamble-le-Rice Southampton SO31 4JL Phone: 02380 452213 , June meeting 26th June. 7pm.

Prophets, Seers & Sages: The Angels of the Ages is the second studio album by English psychedelic folk band Tyrannosaurus Rex (later known as T. Rex). It was released on 14 October 1968

Al Young here in Colorado Springs, Colorado, some T Rex, your choice

Wyn Hughes, Taking me back a few years with the music being played tonight from Shepton Mallet

Track: Deboraarobed

Truth is the debut album by Jeff Beck, released in 1968 in the United Kingdom on Columbia Records and in the United States on Epic Records. It introduced the talents of his backing band the Jeff Beck Group, specifically Rod Stewart and Ronnie Wood

Beck-Ola is the second album by Jeff Beck, released in 1969

Track:All Shook Up

Love Chronicles is the second studio album of Scottish folk artist Al Stewart, released in September 1969

Track: In Brooklyn

A New album from the Waterboys, their 15th Where the action is.

Track: Right Side of Heartbreak(wrong side of Love)

New music from Jamestown Revival, San Isabel (2019), their 3rd album

Track: Crazy World

What We Did on Our Holidays is the 1969 second album by the band Fairport Convention.

Track: I’ll keep it with it mine

Hour2 11pm

Rob Cottingham and his  New album  Back Behind the Orchard Tree,

Track: Hear Me.

The Room, And Their  New Album, Caught By The Machine

Track: It’s Not My Home

The Nice from the album 1968 the soundtrack

Track: America

Mr. Fantasy is the debut album by English rock band Traffic. It was released in December 1967. The recording included group members Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood, and Dave Mason;

Track: Dear Mr Fantasy

Stand Up is the second studio album by the British rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1969

Track: A new day yesterday


T he new Venue is at the  Hamble Club, Beaulieu Rd Hamble-le-Rice Southampton SO31 4JL Phone: 02380 452213 , June meeting 26th June. 7pm.

Driving Directions From M27 Exit 8

Mostly Autumn, from their album, ThE Spirit of Autumn Past

Track: The Gap is to wide.

Big Big Train, and their new album Grand Tour.

Track: The Florentine

Emerson Lake & palmer from the works.

Track: C’est La Vie

Lonely Robot from Under Stars

Track: An Ending

Hour 3

Taste is an Irish rock and blues band formed in 1966. Its founder was songwriter and guitarist Rory Gallagher. Taste was the debut album by the Irish rock band of the same name, released in 1969.

Track: Blister on the Moon

Free were an English rock band formed in London in 1968, Tons of Sobs is the debut album by English blues rock band Free, released in the UK on 14 March 1969

Track: I’m a mover

Ten Years After are a British blues rock band, most popular in the late 1960s and early 1970 Ten Years After is the debut album by the English blues rock band Ten Years After. It was one of the first blues rock albums released by British musicians. The album is also low on original material in comparison to the band’s later works which were, in most cases, entirely composed of Alvin Lee’s songs, 1967

Track: spoonful, the Willy Dixon song

Marcus Bonfanti is a British blues singer, songwriter and guitarist. He has released three albums and one EP to date, and works both as a solo musician and, since 2014, as the frontman for the British blues rock group Ten Years After. His most recent solo album was Shake the Walls (2013)

Track: Bang of A Gun

Daniel Auerbach is an American musician, singer-songwriter, and record producer, best known as the guitarist and vocalist for The Black Keys, a blues rock band from Akron, Ohio,K eep It Hid is the debut solo album by the American blues-rock musician Dan Auerbach, released in 2009

Track: Heartbroken in Dispair

Roy Mette Band, from their 2014 Vibralism album

Home Town


Track: Heartbreak Time

Albert Castiglia is an American blues singer, songwriter and guitarist, solid Ground was his 7th album released in 2014

Track: Triftlin

With a Little Help from My Friends is the debut album by singer Joe Cocker, released in 1969.

Track: Don’t let me be misunderstood

12 × 5 is the second American studio album by The Rolling Stones, released in 1964

Track: it’s all over now

Goin’ to the Delta – 2014 (billed as ‘Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown’)

Track: Laura Lee.

Bad Reputation is the eighth studio album by the Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1977

Track: bad reputation

John Mayall, from the So Many roads, The Anthology

Track: Long Night