Radio Caroline show 19th Sept 2020 playlist

Hour 1

Judas priest an English heavy metal band formed in West Bromwich, West Midlands in 1969,  Firepower  the eighteenth studio album by British heavy metal band Judas Priest. Released in 2018

Track: No Surrender(Chasing The Dream)

Uriah Heep are an English rock band formed in London in 1969. Living the Dream is the 24th studio album by Uriah Heep, released in September 2018

Track: Living the Dream

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 38 is Deep Purple are an English rock band formed in Hertford, Hertfordshire, in 1968, Whoosh! is the twenty-first studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 7 August 2020

Track: The Power of the Moon

Nazareth are a Scottish hard rock band formed in 1968 , Tattooed on My Brain is the 24th studio album by the Scottish hard rock band Nazareth. It was released on 12 October 2018

Track: Change

14 Beatles Rubber Soul

Rubber Soul is the sixth studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was released on 3 December 1965

Track:Drive my Car

13 David Bowie Ziggy Stardust

The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars (often shortened to Ziggy Stardust) is the fifth studio album by English musician David Bowie, released on 16 June 1972

Track: Soul Love

12 Led Zeppelin Zeppelin IV

The untitled fourth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, commonly known as Led Zeppelin IV, was released on 8 November 1971

Track: When The Levee Breaks


A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No20 The Killers Imploding the Mirage is the sixth studio album by American rock band the Killers. It was released on August 21, 2020

Track: My Soul’s Warning

Jethro Tull are a British rock band formed in Blackpool, Lancashire, in 1967.Thick as a Brick 2, 2012

Track: Shunt and Shuffle

Rush was a Canadian rock band consisting of Geddy Lee (bass, vocals, keyboards), Alex Lifeson (guitars), and Neil Peart (drums, percussion, lyricist). Formed in 1968,

Clockwork Angels is the nineteenth and final studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released 12 June 2012

Track: The Wreckers

Kayak is a Dutch progressive rock band formed in 1972, Coming Up For Air is the 13th studio album by Dutch progressive rock band Kayak.[1] It was released in 2008.

Track: Time stands still

Sad Café are an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1976, their 7th album 1985          Politics of Existing

Track: Keep us Together

Incubus is an American rock band from Calabasas, California. The band was formed in 1991, 8 is the eighth studio album by American rock band Incubus.[1] It was released on April 21, 2017,

Track: State of the art

Hour 2

Moulettes, The band’s third album was released on 2 June 2014  Constellations

Track Glorious year

Jon Anderson, 1000 Hands

Track: Make Me Happy

Mostly Autumn, Heart Full of Sky is the seventh studio album from rock artists Mostly Autumn released in 2006

Track: Fading Colours

Liam Davidson, A Treasure of well set Jewels

Track: Ride the seventh Wave

Heather Findlay Band, Songs from the Old Kitchen

Track:  Black rain

Stolen Earth,  A Far Cry from Home

Track: Bitterness Fades


Parade, it’s debut album, The fabric, 2012

Track: High Life

Panic Room, Essence

Track: Promises

Moon Halo, debut album chroma, 2020

Track: Seize the Day

Zio, debut album Flower Torania, 2020

Track: Ride Along

Chasing The Monsoon, No Ordinary World, 2019

Track: December Sky

3 Colours dark, The Science of Goodbye, 2020

Track: The Science of Goodbye

Hour 3

Texas Horns, Get Here Quick

Track: Guitar Town

Ronnie earl, Beyond the Blue Door

Track: The Sweetest man

Gregory Porter, All Rise

Track: Concorde

Chris Bevington Organisation, Sand and Stone

Track: Home Sweet Home

Albert King, Chronicle

Track: I’ll play the Blues for you

Freddie King, 17 Greatest Hits

Track: You’ve got to love her with a feeling

The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band is a three-piece American country blues band from Brown County, Indiana, new album Shake Your Money Maker

Track: Shake your Money Maker


Blindside Blues Band ‎– Journey To The Stars 2016

Track: Journey to the stars

Down by the Jetty is the debut album by Dr. Feelgood, released in January 1975.

Track: Keep out of Sight

Eric Gales is the real deal. The blues rock singer/guitarist has been around since the 1990s, releasing his first album at just 16 and is still making interesting records some 28 years (and 16 studio albums) later. The Bookends is what you expect from Gales: strong songs, impressive guitar, and solid vocal, featuring Beth Hart, 2019

Track: With a little help from my friends

Taste, On The Boards

Track: Whats Going On

Hound Dog Taylor (A Tribute), 1997,  Sonny Landreth    Taylor’s Rock

Track:Taylors Rock

Jeff Beck, Emotion and  Commotion the tenth studio album by guitarist Jeff Beck, released in April 2010

Track: Hammer head