Radio Caroline Show 10th April 2021 playlist

Hour 1

Cactus is an American hard rock band formed in 1969, their 6th album 2021Tightrope

Track: Papa was a Rolling Stone

A new entry in the Rc Countdoem of album at No 34, Thunder are an English hard rock band from London. Formed in 1989, All the Right Noises is the thirteenth studio album by English hard rock band Thunder, released on 12 March 2021

Track: Young man

Rc 2015 end of year count down

9.   22   1/2 Tame Impala ,   is the psychedelic music project of Australian multi-instrumentalist Kevin Parker   <Currents> is the third studio album by Australian musical project Tame Impala. It was released on 17 July 2015

Track: – the less I know the better                      

8.   20   1/4 Bear’s Den are a British folk rock band from London, formed in 2012. Their debut album Islands Released: 20 October 2014

Track: The Love we stole

7.   19   1/4 Wolf Alice   British alternative rock band from London. Formed in 2010

  <My Love Is Cool>the debut studio album by English alternative rock band Wolf Alice. It was released on 22 June 2015

Track: – Freazy                          

A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 39 Blackmores Night British/American traditional folk rock band formed in 1997, consisting mainly of Ritchie Blackmore (acoustic guitar, hurdy gurdy, mandola, mandolin, nyckelharpe and electric guitar) and Candice Night (lead vocals, lyricist and woodwinds). Nature’s Light is the eleventh studio album by the group Blackmore’s Night, released on March 12, 2021

Track: Feather in the Wind


A new entry in the Rc Countdown of albums at No 37 Obviously is the seventh studio album by American band Lake Street Dive. It was released on March 12, 2021

Track: Same Old News

10 Apr 1976 Peter Frampton went to No.1 on the US album chart with ‘Frampton Comes Alive’, one of the biggest selling ‘live’ albums in rock history. It was the best-selling album of 1976, selling over 6 million copies in the US. Frampton Comes Alive! was voted Album of the year in the 1976 Rolling Stone readers poll. It stayed on the chart for 97 weeks.

Track: Jumping jack Flash

10 Apr 1982 Iron Maiden scored their first UK No.1 album with The Number Of The Beast. The bands third studio album saw the debut of vocalist Bruce Dickinson and the final appearance of the late drummer Clive Burr. This was their first album to reach No. 1 in the UK Albums Chart, and be certified platinum in the US.

Track: The Number Of The Beast,  2015 remaster

9th april 1997 – Savage Garden  Australian pop duo consisting of Darren Hayes on vocals and Daniel Jones on instruments released their self-titled debut album.

Track:I want you

Cactus an Indian Bengali rock band from Kolkata, West Bengal, India. Blah Blah Blah (2013) their 5th album

Track: Dulchhe

Hour 2

Kenneth Hensley (24 August 1945 – 4 November 2020) was an English singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer, best known for his work with Uriah Heep during the 1970s, My Book of Answers (2021)

Track: Lost (my Guardian)

Lee Kerslake (16 April 1947 – 19 September 2020) was an English musician, best known as the longtime drummer and backing vocalist for the rock band Uriah Heep and for his work with Ozzy Osbourne in the early 1980s. ELEVENTEEN” is a collection of eight songs, seven of them written or co-written by Lee, his debut solo album

Track: Home is where the Heart is

Bday 9 Apr 1961 Mark Kelly, 60, keyboardist from British rock band Marillion who had the 1985 UK No.2 single ‘Kayleigh’. The band achieved eight Top Ten UK albums between 1983 and 1994, including a No.1 album in 1985 with Misplaced Childhood. Mark Kelly’s Marathon, 2020

Track: Twenty five One Trail of Tears

Track: 8 Apr: Steve Howe (Yes) (1947),  his 14th solo album Love Is (2020)

Track: Love is a River

The Life of The Honey Bee, And Other Moments of Clarity” is the new album from Scottish prog maestros Abel Ganz.2020, the album also includes a guest performance from multi-award-winning, former ‘Scots Singer of the Year’, and acclaimed solo artist Emily Smith.

Track: One small Soul

Solstice are a neo-progressive, folk rock band formed in 1980 in Milton Keynes, England. They are led by guitarist Andy Glass, who is the sole founding member still in the band. Their 6th studio album  Sia (released 23rd November 2020)

Track: Cheyanne 2020


RAIN – Singularity Debut album from Rain featuring John Jowitt and Andy Edwards (ex IQ and Frost)

Track: Dandelion


Final Conflict, English Progressive Rock Band from Stoke on Trent. also known as FC, Live album Another Moment in Time. When I first saw them henry Rogers(touchstone, Mostly Autumn) was on drums in a pub in the forest of dean.

Track: Stand Up

Riverside, progressive rock band from Warsaw, Poland. Lost ‘N’ Found – Live in Tilburg Date: April 20, 2017

Track: the depth of self-Delusion

John Peter Petrucci (born July 12, 1967) is an American guitarist, composer and producer. He is best known as a founding member of the progressive metal band Dream Theater. Terminal Velocity is the second studio album by Dream Theater guitarist John Petrucci, released digitally on August 28, 2020

Track: Happy Song

Hour 3

8 Ball Aitken was born 9 June 1981 in Brisbane, Queensland. He is an Australian singer, songwriter, and guitarist. 8 Ball plays blues, swamp-blues, swamp-rock, alternative country, and Americana music.

What Goes Up by 8 Ball Aitken, released 30 January 2021 C

Track: what goes Up

Artur Menezes, Brazilian blues/rock guitarist, vocalist, and songwriter ,  is an indie artist taking the blues rock scene by storm! As a highly energetic guitarist, singer and songwriter, Art impresses the crowds with his feeling and showmanship.Fading away, 2020 is Artur’s fifth album

Track: Come On ft Joe Bonamassa

Eric Gales’ thirteenth album under his own name since his debut with the Eric Gales Band in 1991 Good For Sumthin’

Track: Steep Climb

Hamish Anderson is an Australian blues rock guitarist, songwriter and singer.his 2nd album  Out Of My Head (2019)

Track: You gave me something

UK Guitarist Kris Barras, 2019 Light it up

Track: 6Am

Larkin Poe are an American roots rock band originally from north Georgia and currently based in Nashville, Tennessee, fronted by sisters Rebecca Lovell and Megan Lovell. their 2020 album Self Made Man

Track: Holy Ghost Fire

In 2019, Marcus King announced his debut solo album, El Dorado,

Track: Say you will


Myles Richard Bass, known professionally as Myles Kennedy, is an American musician, singer, and songwriter, best known as the lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist of the rock band Alter Bridge, and as the lead vocalist in guitarist Slash’s backing band, known as Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators.

tHe Ides of march (May 2021)

Track: In Stride

Rebecca Downes blues/rock artist based in Birmingham, UK, h her fourth studio album  just released Stripped back.

Track: Take me Higher

Track: Night Train

11 Apr 1970 Peter Green quit Fleetwood Mac while on tour in Germany, to avoid breach of contract he agreed to finish the current tour. The End of the Game is an album by British blues rock musician Peter Green, who was the founder of Fleetwood Mac and a member from 1967–1970. Released in 1970, this was his first solo album, recorded in June of that year, only a month after leaving Fleetwood Mac. Re-issued in 2020

Track: The end of the Game

7Apr: Mick Abrahams (Jethro Tull) (1943),78 ,Ahead Rings Out is the debut album by British blues-rock band Blodwyn Pig, released in 1969. The band had been formed in 1969 by Mick Abrahams, the former guitarist of Jethro Tull,

TracK: Its only Love

Ally Venable, Heart of Fire

Track: Played the Game