Radio Caroline Radio Show Playlist 22nd September 2018

 Welcome along to another 3 hours of music, featuring some artist’s you know and some not yet, tracks you know and some you may not. I just love digging deeper into the albums.

This week in the first hour some oldies from 2003 plus some of the new entries in the current RC Countdown of Albums

 Hour 1

 Do It for Love is the sixteenth studio album by pop music duo Hall & Oates. The album was released on February 11, 2003

Track: Man on A Mission

 Cyclorama is the fourteenth studio album by Styx, released in 2003

Track: Waiting for Our Time

 A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 38  Let’s Go Sunshine  the fifth studio album by British rock band The Kooks. The follow up to the 2014 album Listen

Track: All The Time

 A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 37  Raise Vibration is the eleventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Lenny Kravitz

Track: Ride

 It’s About Time is the twelfth studio album released by Kenny Loggins. Released in 2003,

Track: Alive ‘N Kickin’

 Lovers Speak is the fifteenth studio album by British singer-songwriter Joan Armatrading, and was released on 25 March 2003

Track: Lovers Speak

 Dan Fogelberg from his 2003 album Full Circle

Track: When Your Not Near me


 A New entry in the RC Countdown of album at No 39 is Dissolution is the twelfth studio album by British rock band The Pineapple Thief, released on August 31, 2018

Track: l That You’ve Got

 A New entry in the RC Countdown of album at No 35 is Runaway the 9th solo album from Passenger, is an English singer-songwriter and musician.

Track: Heart To Love

 The Well’s on Fire is the eleventh studio album by Procol Harum, released in 2003.

Track: Showed Boxed

 Say You Will is the 17th studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac, released on 15 April 2003

Track: Smile at You

 My Private Nation is the third studio album by American rock band Train. It was released June 3, 2003.

Track: Calling All Angels

 New Music from Uriah Heep their 26th studio album  Living The Dream

Track: Dreams of Yesteryear

 Hour 2

  Featuring 3 tracks from the Listeners Selected Top 500 album’s compiled in the year 2014. Track 4 selected from each album

 302 Billy Joel Turnstiles

Turnstiles is the fourth studio album by American singer-songwriter Billy Joel, released on May 19, 1976.

Track: New York State of Mind

 301 Joe Jackson Look Sharp

Look Sharp! is the debut album by Joe Jackson, released in 1979

Track: Happy Loving Couples

 300 Elton John Honky Chatau

Honky Château, released in 1972, is the fifth studio album released by Elton John

Track: Susie

 A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 34 is In the Blue Light is the fourteenth solo studio album by Americanfolk rock singer-songwriter Paul Simon. Produced by Paul Simon and Roy Halee, it was released on September 7, 2018 The album consists of re-recordings of select lesser-known songs from Simon’s catalog, often altering their original arrangements, harmonic structures, and lyrics

Track: Can’t Run But

 A New entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 30 is These Days is the seventeenth solo studio album by the English singer-songwriter Paul Carrack. The follow-up to Soul Shadows, it was released on September 7, 2018

Track: Life in a Bubble

 Reality is the 23rd studio album by David Bowie. It was released on 15 September 2003 

Track: Never Get Old

 Leave the Light On is an album by Beth Hart her 3rd album,Spring  2003

Track: World With Out You


 New Music from Joe Bonamassa his 13th studio album Redemption

Track: Deep in the Blues Again

New Music from Ben Poole his latest album Anytime You Need Me

Track: Anytime You Need Me

 Blue Angel is the 15th studio album by English band Strawbs. 2003, It was the first Strawbs album in 12 years to contain new material

Track: Oh So Sleepy

 The Unauthorized Breakfast Item is a studio album by progressive rock band Caravan, released in 2003

Track: Smoking Gun (right for me)

 Out of the Blues is the nineteenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Boz Scaggs

Track: These Lies

 Laura Meade from her new album Remedium, she is the singer in the band izzz

Track: What I See from here

 Hour 3

 RPWL is a German progressive rock band., their 2003 album Stock

Track: The Gentle Art of Swimming

 The Reasoning from their Awakening album of 2017.

Fairwell tour:

Cardiff The Globe – September 27
London The Borderline – 28
Bilston Robin 2 – 29

Track: Aching Hunger

 Contagion is the fifth studio album by the British progressive rock band Arena, released in 2003.

Track: Ascension

 IQ with a  Remix of their 1993 album Ever

Track: Leap of Faith


 DAMANEK and their 2nd album In Flight

Track: Big Eastern Pt2 The Shaking Earth

 Dukes of the Orient are an English and American AOR and progressive rock band formed in 2017 by lead vocalist, guitarist and bassist John Payne and keyboardist Erik Norlander. Heir debut album Dukes of the Orient 2018

Track: Give Another Reason

 Kino is a British neo-progressive rock band made up of members from other progressive rock acts , their 3rd album Radio Voltaire

Track: Radio Voltaire