Radio Caoline Show playlist 11th April 2020

Hour 1

Big Big Train, Grand Tour, the twelfth studio album by the English progressive rock band Big Big Train. 2019

Track: Alive

77 U2  The Joshua Tree, the fifth studio album by Irish rock band U2.1987

Track: In God’s Country

76 Elton John Madman Across The Water, the fourth studio album by Elton John, released in 1971

Track: Rotten peaches

75 Steve Winwood Arc Of A Diver, the second solo studio album by singer/multi-instrumentalist Steve Winwood, released in 1980.

Track: Night Train

74 Green Day American Idiot,  the seventh studio album by American rock band Green Day, released on September 20, 2004

Track: Shoplifter

73 Rolling Stones Get Your Ya Yas Out, the second live album by the Rolling Stones, released on 4 September 1970

Track: Live with Me

72 Led Zeppelin Zeppelin III , is the eponymous third studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released in October 1970.

Track:  Out on the tiles


Son of man, State of Dystopia, Son of Man, as their name suggests, are related to the infamous Welsh band Man.

Track: Bring out the Beast in Me

In at No40 In the current radio caroline countdown of albums, The Outlaws and their 13th album Dixie Hightway

Track: Dixie Highway

Another  new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 31 Circa Waves , n English indie rock band formed in Liverpool in 2013, with their 4th  album SAD Happy

Track: Call your name

A new entry in the RC Countdown of albums at No 39 Deacon Blue , the ninth studio album by Scottish band Deacon Blue, released on 6 March 2020 with their album City of Love

Track:  A walk in the woods

Afro Celt Sound System and Peter Gabriel,  Volume 3: Further in Time is the third studio album from Afro Celt Sound System, released June 19, 2001

Track: When Your Feeling

A Billion Heartbeats is the sixth studio album by English indie rock band Mystery Jets. It was released on 3 April 2020.

Track:  Campfire Song

Hour 2

Kiama, sign of 4, 2016, featuring Rob Reed(Magenta), Luke machine(Machine The Tangent, Damenek)Dylan Thompson(Shadow of the Sun, The reasoning) Andy Edwards,(Frost)

Track:  Slime

Chimpan a,( featuring Robert Reed(Magenta, Sanctuary, Kompendium) and Steve Balsamo(Balsamo Deighton, Jesus Christ Superstar, Eric Woolfson)) The Empathy Machine

Track: The world through my eyes

Karnataka, The Storm, 2000

Track: Everything must Change

The Reasoning, Acoustically Speaking, 2010

Track: Aching Hunger


Luna Rossa, Artropa, 2018

Track: Red Sky

Three Colour Dark, The science of Goodbye

Track: Three Colour Dark

Panic Room, Incarnate

Track: Incarnate

Moonrise, Travel Within,2019

Track: Dive

Daminek, 2nd album, In Flight, 2018

Track: moon catcher

Hour 3

Tinsley Ellis, Ice Cream in Hell, 2020, his 18t album

Track: No Stroll in the Park

Laurence Jones, Laurence jones Band, his 7th album 2019

Track: Day Tripper

Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing 2017, her 11th album

Track: Every Time you go

Beth Hart, War on my Mind, the ninth solo studio album by American singer-songwriter Beth Hart, released on September 27, 2019

Track: Sugar Shack

Clare free, Where are you Now, 2020 her 3rd album.

Track: Where are you know

Laura Cox, Burning Bright 2019

Track: As I Am

Hannah Wicklund & The Steppin Stones, self titled album, 2018

Track: Too Close to You


Gary Moore, Back to the blues, the thirteenth solo studio album by Northern Irish guitarist Gary Moore, released in 2001

Track: The Prophet

Marcus Bonfanti, What Good am I to you, his 2nd solo album 2010

Track: Will not play your  game

Gregg Allman, Laid Back, the debut studio solo album by American singer-songwriter Gregg Allman, released in October 1973

Track: Midnight Rider

Buddy Guy, Sweet Tea, the 11th studio album by American blues artist Buddy Guy, released in 2001

Track: She got the devil in her

Buddy Whittington, Buddy Whittingham,  2007

Track: Can’t be good for me

Walter Trout, Survivor Blues, 2019, his10th solo album

Track: Going down to the river