Mostly Summer Vol 77 Playlist

Hour 1

Wishbone ash, Argus is the third album by the rock band Wishbone Ash. It is their most commercially and critically successful album, 1972

Track: blowin’ Free

The Yardbirds

The Yardbirds Greatest Hits is the first compilation album of songs recorded by the Yardbirds. It was released in the United States in March 1967

Track: Heart full of soul

The Waterboys, The Best of The Waterboys 81–90 is a compilation album by The Waterboys, released 29 April 1991

Track: The Big Music

Jon and vangellis, Short Stories is the debut album by Jon Anderson  and Vangelis, the collaborative effort between Jon Anderson of the progressive rock band Yes and electronic music pioneer Vangelis.

Track: I hear you now


Ultravox, Finest is a 2-disc compilation album by new wave and synthpop band Ultravox and main singer Midge Ure, released on EMI, in 2004.

Track: Same old Story

UB40, The Best of UB40 – Volume Two is a compilation album by English Reggae group UB40, released in 1995. In 2005

Track: Where did I go wrong

t-Rex, Futuristic Dragon is the eleventh studio album and a UK-only release by English glam rock act T. Rex, released on 30 January 1976

Track: Life’s an Elevator

T’Pau, Bridge of Spies is the debut album by British pop group T’Pau, released in September 1987

Track: Bridge of Spies



Drops of Jupiter is Train’s second album, released in 2001.

Track: Let it Roll

Mr. Fantasy is the debut album by English rock band Traffic. It was released in December 1967

Track: Paper Sun


Sheep Farming in Barnet is the debut studio album by the English new wave band Toyah, fronted by Toyah Willcox. It was originally released in 1979

Track: Victims of the riddle

Toto Best Ballads is a 1995 compilation album by Toto. It features many of the band’s well known ballads.

Track: It’s a feeling

Strictly Inc. is the self-titled project album, released by Genesis keyboardist Tony Banks, and Wang Chung lead vocalist Jack Hues, in 1995

Track:Don’t turn your back on me

Hour 2

III is the third studio album by American indie folk band the Lumineers. The album was released on September 13, 2019.

Track: Gloria

Chrissie hynde Her 2nd solo album Valve Bone Woe (2019)

Track: How Glad I am

Hypersonic Missiles is the debut studio album by English musician, Sam Fender. The album was released on 13 September 2019

Track: The Borders

Belle and Sebastion Their 10th albumDays of the Bagnold Summer (2019)

Track: I know where the Summer goes


Why Me? Why Not. is the second solo studio album by English singer and songwriter Liam Gallagher, released on 20 September 2019

Track: One of Us

Zac Brown Band is an American country/rock band based in Atlanta, Georgia. The Owl is the sixth studio album by American country music band Zac Brown Band. It was released on September 20, 2019

Track: Someone I used to know

Gerald Beckley (born September 12, 1952) is an American singer, songwriter, and musician, and a founding member of the band America, his 8th album Gerry Beckley – Five Mile Road (2019)

Track: Stop Feeling Sorry

Robbie Robertson and his 6th solo album Sinematic

Track: Once were brothers

Bruce Cockburn his 34th album Crowing Ignites, an all instrumental album

Track: The Groan


Foy Vance his 5th album To Memphis

Track: Only The Artist

Martin Simpson his 22nd album, Rooted

Track:Henry Gray

The Highwomen is a country music supergroupcomposed of Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris, and Amanda Shires] formed in 2019, their self titled album

track: Wheels of Laredo

Backbone is the 33rd studio album by British rock band Status Quo. It was released worldwide on 6 SeptemberS 2019

Track: Cut me some slack