Mostly Summer Show 125 playlist

Andy Bell – The View From Halfway Down

Andy Bell, Ride guitarist and former member of Oasis and Beady Eye his first solo album.

Track: Love Comes In Waves

Eels – “Earth to Dora”? from album Earth to Dora

their thirtieth studio album 

Black Stone Cherry – “Ringing In My Head” from album The Human Condition

The American hard rock/southern-rock band come from Edmonton, Kentucky. And in their nearly 20 years together have released just six studio albums, soon to be joined by this, their seventh. The release date is 30th October.

Joe Bonamassa – “Lonely Boy” from album Royal Tea

The ubiquitous American bluesman finally gets to release what was being touted earlier this years as The Abbey Road Sessions, given that is where the album was recorded, but I guess it finally got its release name from the cheesy notation that us Brits drink tea and – oh we have a monarchy too! It’s his fourteenth album and is out now.


The Flower Kings – “Black Swan” from album Islands

Sweden’s Roine Stolt and his band will release their thirtieth studio album on 8th November.

Fleet Foxes – “Can I Believe You” from album Shore

An American indie folk band from Seattle, Washington, led by singer-songwriter Robin Pecknold. This is from their fourth studio album, which is out now.

Brothers Osborne is an American country music duo consisting of brothers T.J. Osborne (lead vocals) and John Osborne (lead guitar, background vocals), both natives of Deale, Maryland. Skeletons is the third studio album by American country music duo Brothers Osborne. It was released on October 9, 2020

Track:Hatin’ Somebody

 Chris Smithers,  an American folk/blues singer, guitarist, and songwriter, his 8th album 2020 – More From The Levee

Track: Caveman


Eliza Jaye,  Sadly, ‘Middle Child’ is a posthumous release for Eliza Jaye as she lost her battle with cancer in early 2020 aged 43

Track: Sugar Cane

Jeff Tweedy an American songwriter, musician, author, and record producer best known as the singer and guitarist of the band Wilco. Love Is the King is the fourth solo studio album by American musician Jeff Tweedy. It was released on October 23, 2020

Track: Half Asleep

Midnight Oil, The Makarrata Project is the twelfth studio album by Australian band Midnight Oil, released on 30 October 202

Track: First Nation

Storm Warning, their 5th album,Different Horizon

Track: Can’t sleep for dreaming