Mostly Summer Show 106 Playlist

Hour 1

Fish, Derek William Dick (born 25 April 1958), better known by his stage name Fish, is a Scottish singer-songwriter and occasional actor, and formally singer with Maillion.

13th Star his ninth solo studio album since he left Marillion in 1988, 2007

Track: Arc of the Curve

Sting, Gordon Matthew Thomas Sumner CBE, known as Sting, is an English singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and actor. He was the principal songwriter, lead singer, and bassist for the new wave rock band the Police from 1977 to 1984, and launched a solo career in 1985

Brand New day, is the sixth solo studio album by British singer-songwriter Sting, released by A&M Records on 27 September 1999

Track: Desert Rose

Prince, an American singer, songwriter, musician, record producer, dancer, actor, and filmmaker.

 4 Ever, also known as Prince 4Ever, is a greatest hits album by American recording artist Prince, released on November 22, 2016,

Track: Glam Slam

Donovan, born Donovan Philips Leitch, Tease and Slow Down World, is the thirteenth studio album (fifteenth overall) by British singer/songwriter Donovan, released in the US (Epic PE 33945) in May 1976 and the UK (Epic SEPC 86011) on 4 June 1976.

Track: Slow Down World


Lissie, Elisabeth Corrin Maurus (born November 21, 1982),[3] known as Lissie, is an American singer-songwriter. Back to forever, s the second studio album by American singer-songwriter Lissie. It was released in the United States on October 8, 2013,[2] and in the United Kingdom on October 14, 2013

Track:  Back to Forever

Duffy, Aimee Anne Duffy (born 23 June 1984) is a Welsh singer, songwriter and actress. Her first album Rockferry released in 2008,

Track: Warwick Avenue

Enya, is an Irish singer, songwriter, record producer and musician.  A day without rain, is the fifth studio album by the Irish singer, songwriter and musician Enya, released on 20 November 2000

Track: Lazy Days

Dido, is an English singer and songwriter.Still on my Mind is the fifth studio album by English singer Dido, released on 8 March 2019

Track: Chances


Queen, a British rock band formed in London in 1970, The Miricle is the thirteenth studio album by the British rock band Queen, released on 22 May 1989

Track: The Miricle

Heart, an American rock band formed in 1970 in Seattle, Washington , Heart is the eighth studio album by American rock band Heart. It was released on July 6, 1985

Track: What about Love

Blondie, an American rock band founded by singer Debbie Harry and guitarist Chris Stein  Parallel Lines, is the third studio album by American rock band Blondie. It was released on September 23, 1978

Track: Sunday Girl

America,  an American rock band that was formed in London in 1970 by Dewey Bunnell, Dan Peek and Gerry Beckley. The trio met as sons of US Air Force personnel stationed in London,

back pages, is the 17th studio album by America, released on July 26, 2011

Track: Woodstock

INXS, were an Australian rock band, formed as The Farriss Brothers in 1977 in Sydney,The very Best, is a greatest hits album released by Australian band INXS in 2011.

Track: Just keep Walking

Hour 2

The Doobie Brothers are an American rock band from San Jose, California. Active for five decades, with their greatest success in the 1970s,

The Doobie Brothers is the debut studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers. The album was released on April 30, 1971,

Track: Travelin’ Man

Southbound is the fourteenth studio album by American rock band The Doobie Brothers featuring collaborations with various artists in remakes of various hits by the band.

Track: 4.    “Long Train Runnin'”   Ft, Toby Keith and Huey Lewis

The Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) are an English rock band formed in Birmingham in 1970 by songwriters-multi-instrumentalists Jeff Lynne and Roy Wood with drummer Bev Bevan

The Electric Light Orchestra is the eponymous debut studio album by English rock band Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), released in December 1971

Track: Whisper in the Night

From Out of Nowhere is the fourteenth studio album by British rock band Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), and the second credited to Jeff Lynne’s ELO. The band’s first studio album in four years, it was released on 1 November 2019

Track: All My Love


Heather Small (born 20 January 1965) is an English soul singer who was the lead singer of the band M People and later became a solo artist.

Proud is the debut solo album by Heather Small,, 2000

Track: What Do I Have

MPeople  a band that formed in 1990 and achieved success throughout most of the 1990s, Elegant Slumming is the second album by the British band M People. It was released on 4 October 1993

Track: Moving on Up

Close to a Miracle is the second solo album by Heather Small. It was released on 24 July 2006

Track: Radio On


Albert Cummings is an American blues musician, his 8th album, Believe, 2020

Track: Hold On

Gerry Cinnamon, is a Scottish singer-songwriter and acoustic guitarist. The Bonny  is the second studio album by the Scottish singer-songwriter and acoustic guitarist Gerry Cinnamon. It was released on 17 April 2020

Track: Sun Queen

Indian Electric Co,  their latest album The Gap, their first album in five years

Track: Statues

Sam Carter is a British guitarist, singer and songwriter,his 6th album Home Waters

Track: The Forge

The Fratellis are a Scottish rock band from Glasgow, formed in 2005. Their 6th album Half Drunk Under a Full Moon (2020)

Track: Hello Stranger